Lossless music download

Labi Siffre - Crying Laughing Loving Lying [Deluxe Edition] (1972) [2015]

Acoustic, Rock, Jazz, Folk | Author: artmuss | 23-07-2017, 11:27
Labi Siffre - Crying Laughing Loving Lying [Deluxe Edition] (1972) [2015]Artist: Labi Siffre
Title Of Album: Crying Laughing Loving Lying
Year Of Release: 1972/2015
Label (Catalog#): Edsel Records [EDSA 5041]
Country: UK
Genre: Soft Rock, Soul, Jazz, Folk
Quality: FLAC (*tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 69:25
Full Size: 414 mb
WebSite: Album Preview

All songs written, performed and produced by Labi Siffre. The album was recorded at Chappells in London.

The record contains two of Labi's best known songs: "It Must Be Love" (No. 14, 1971) (later covered by and a No. 4 hit for Madness, for which Siffre himself appeared in the video) and "Crying Laughing Loving Lying" (No. 11, 1972). Both "It Must Be Love" and "Crying Laughing Loving Lying" were released as singles in the U.S. by Bell Records but failed to chart. The album was never released in the U.S.

Siffre had his first U.S. singles success as a songwriter when, in 1983, the cover version of "It Must Be Love" by Madness peaked in the Billboard Magazine chart at #33.


01. Saved
02. Cannock Chase
03. Fool Me a Good Night
04. It Must Be Love
05. Gimme Some More
06. Blue Lady
07. Love Oh Love Oh Love
08. Crying, Laughing, Loving, Lying
09. Hotel Room Song
10. My Song
11. 'Till Forever
12. Come on Michael
13. To Find Love
14. Watch Me
15. You Make It Easy
16. Good Old Days
17. Pristine Verses
18. You'll Let Me Know
19. Oh Me Oh My Mr. City Goodbye
20. For the Lovin'

   Comments: 0 | Views: 768 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Labi Siffre - The Last Songs (1998) [Remastered 2006]
  • Labi Siffre - Man Of Reason (1991)
  • Labi Siffre - Crying Laughing Loving Lying (1972) [Remastered 2006]
  • Labi Siffre - Labi Siffre (1970) [Remastered 2006]
  • Labi Siffre - The Best of Labi Siffre (2006)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?