Lossless music download

Not Drowning, Waving - Maps For Sonic Adventurers (2006)

Electronic, Rock, Ambient | Author: artmuss | 1-08-2017, 10:01
Not Drowning, Waving - Maps For Sonic Adventurers (2006)Artist: Not Drowning, Waving
Title Of Album: Maps For Sonic Adventurers
Year Of Release: 2006
Label (Catalog#): Picture Show/EMI [6242452]
Country: Australia
Genre: Electronic, Rock, Ambient, World
Quality: FLAC (*tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 1:13:58
Full Size: 488 mb

A brand new compilation of reinterpretations, remixes and reworkings of Not Drowning Waving songs. We've always wanted to do a remix album and we liked the idea of offering the multi-track tapes of our back catalogue to various respected musicians and engineers to rework however they chose to. There was no brief - no requirements, no guidelines, no limitations. Some have done alternate mixes, some have used a few parts and sounds to build new musical pieces, some made atmospheric soundscapes. Since we had no budget for this project, our esteemed musical colleagues got involved because they wanted to and out of respect for the music - an attitude that harks back to the very foundations of NDW. What you have here are reinterpretations and reworkings by friends, acquaintances and fellow musicians we've had the pleasure to get to know over the years. There are even some remixes by students of the electronic music course that John teaches at RMIT. We're grateful to all those who participated in this exercise, and apologize to those whose contributions we couldn't fit onto the final CD compilation (these tracks will go onto the website for your listening pleasure). We're proud of this record - a strange sonic collision between various gifted musical artists and the NDW oeuvre, a body of work that goes back over 20 years. This collection of remixes is as much our endorsement of the artists who reworked our music as it is their salute to not drowning, waving, and it seems a fitting way to close the book.


1. Kiap Song (Remapped By Mike B. Fisher)
2. Blackwater (Remapped By Secret Masters)
3. Home On My Own (Remapped By Fitzy)
4. Palau (Remapped By Josh Abrahams)
5. Thomastown (Remapped By Rik Nicholson & David Hostetler)
6. Willow Tree (Remapped By Sri Yukteswar)
7. Big Sky (Remapped By David Thrussell)
8. Mr Suharto Man (Remapped By John Phillips)
9. Hibakusha (Remapped By Nicole Skeltys)
10. Same Heat (Remapped By Paul Smyth & Paul Cartwright)
11. Ascending (Remapped By Nick Littlemore)
12. Fishing Trawler (Remapped By Will Pyett)
13. Maroon Rust (Remapped By Ian Caple)
14. Cold & The Crackle (Remapped By Arcane Trickster)
15. Storm (Remapped By All India Radio)
16. Little Storm (Remapped By Simon Polinski)
17. Sing Sing (Remapped By Tim Cole)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 330 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Olivia Newton-John & The Wedding Band - A Few Best Men Original Motion Pict ...
  • Drowning Pool - Drowning Pool (2010)
  • Drowning Pool - Resilience (2013)
  • Pinch – Missing in Action A Collection of Selected Tracks, B-Sides and Re ...
  • The Thrillseekers feat. Fisher - The Last Time (2012 Remixes) (2011)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?