Lossless music download

Elvis Costello and the Attractions - Imperial Bedroom (1982) [2015] [HDTracks]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Rock, Punk, Pop | Author: vicor 61 | 19-03-2018, 13:56
Elvis Costello and the Attractions - Imperial Bedroom (1982) [2015] [HDTracks]
Artist: Elvis Costello and the Attractions
Title Of Album: Imperial Bedroom
Year Of Release: 2015 (1982)
Label (Catalog#): Hip-O/Elvis Costello
Country: UK
Genre: Pop Rock, Punk, New Wave
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, front)
Bitrate: Lossless [24bit/192kHz]
Time: 50:55
Full Size: 2,20 GB

Imperial Bedroom is Elvis Costello & The Attractions' 1982 release that was ranked #38 in Rolling Stone Magazine's 100 Greatest Albums of the 80s. The record, produced by Beatle's engineer Geoff Emerick, features singles "You Little Fool" and "Man Out of Time".
Having gotten country out of his system with Almost Blue, Elvis Costello returned to pop music with Imperial Bedroom – and it was pop in the classic, Tin Pan Alley sense. Costello chose to hire Geoff Emerick, who engineered all of the Beatles' most ambitious records, to produce Imperial Bedroom, which indicates what it sounds like – it's traditional pop with a post-Sgt. Pepper production. Essentially, the songs on Imperial Bedroom are an extension of Costello's jazz and pop infatuations on Trust. Costello's music is complex and intricate, yet it flows so smoothly, it's easy to miss the bitter, brutal lyrics. The interweaving layers of "Beyond Belief" and the whirlwind intro are the most overtly dark sounds on the record, with most of the album given over to the orchestrated, melancholy torch songs and pop singles. Never once do Costello & the Attractions deliver a rock & roll song – the album is all about sonic detail, from the accordion on "The Long Honeymoon" to the lilting strings on "Town Cryer." Of course, the detail and the ornate arrangements immediately peg Imperial Bedroom as Costello's most ambitious album, but that doesn't mean it's his absolute masterpiece. Imperial Bedroom remains one of Costello's essential records because it is the culmination of his ambitions and desires – it's where he proves that he can play with the big boys, both as a songwriter and a record-maker. It may not have been a commercial blockbuster, but it certainly earned the respect of legions of musicians and critics who would have previously disdained such a punk rocker. And, perhaps, that's also the reason that he abandoned this immaculately crafted style of work on his next album, Punch the Clock.


01 - Beyond Belief
02 - Tears Before Bedtime
03 - Shabby Doll
04 - The Long Honeymoon
05 - Man Out Of Time
06 - Almost Blue
07 - …And In Every Home
08 - The Loved Ones
09 - Human Hands
10 - Kid About It
11 - Little Savage
12 - Boy With A Problem
13 - Pidgin English
14 - You Little Fool
15 - Town Cryer

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1814 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Elvis Costello and the Attractions - Get Happy!! (1980) [2015] [HDTracks]
  • Elvis Costello and the Attractions - Goodbye Cruel World (1984) [2015] [HDT ...
  • Elvis Costello - King Of America (1986) [2015] [HDTracks]
  • Elvis Costello - Unfaithful Music & Soundtrack Album [2CD] (2015)
  • Elvis Costello & The Attractions - The Very Best of Elvis Costello and The ...

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?