Lossless music download

Francois-Xavier Roth & Les Siecles - Maurice Ravel: Daphnis & Chloe, Complete Ballet (2017)

Classic | Author: SELMER | 20-06-2019, 11:52
Francois-Xavier Roth & Les Siecles - Maurice Ravel: Daphnis & Chloe, Complete Ballet (2017)
Artist: Francois-Xavier Roth & Les Siecles
Title Of Album: Maurice Ravel: Daphnis & Chloe, Complete Ballet
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Harmonia Mundi
Country: France
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*image + .cue, log, artwork)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 55:01 min
Full Size: 239 MB


Premiere partie
01 Introduction
02 Danse Religieuse
03 Vif - Danse Generale
04 Danse Grotesque de Dorcon - Scene
05 Danse Legere Et Gracieuse de Daphnis
06 Lent [devant Le Groupe Radieux Que Forment Daphnis Et Chloe Enlaces]
07 Danse de Lyceion
08 Scene [Les Pirates]
09 Nocturne [Une Lumiere Irreelle Enveloppe Le Paysage]
10 Danse Lente Et Mysterieuse Des Nymphes
11 Interlude

Deuxieme partie
12 Introduction - Danse Guerriere
13 Danse Suppliante de Chloe
14 Lent [Soudain L'atmosphere Semble Chargee D'elements Insolites]

Troisieme partie
15 Lever Du Jour - Scene
16 Pantomime [Daphnis & Chloe Miment L'aventure de Pan Et de Syrinx]
17 Tres Lent [Chloe Figure Par Sa Danse Les Accents de la Flute]
18 Chloe Tombe Dans Les Bras de Daphnis
19 Anime - Danse Generale

Following their remarkable recordings of Igor Stravinsky's great ballets L'Oiseau de feu, Petrouchka, and Le Sacre du printemps, which were released on the Musicales Actes Sud label, Francois-Xavier Roth and the period instruments ensemble Les Siecles deliver a stunning first recording for Harmonia Mundi of Maurice Ravel's Daphnis et Chloe that features authentic instruments from the time of the work's premiere. The complete one-act ballet, which was first performed on June 8, 1912 at the Theatre du Chatelet in Paris, is regarded as a pinnacle of French Impressionism, and, as a tour de force of orchestration, its brilliant tone colors and innovative effects deserve to be heard on the instruments that Ravel had in mind. Even as late as 1912, European instruments were still handmade, regionally produced, and quite distinctive in their sonorities, unlike the more homogenized timbres of modern manufactured instruments. As a result of its highly varied tonal palette, Les Siecles sound especially radiant, colorful, and more subtly shaded than many other conventional orchestras. Furthermore, in his effort to present Daphnis et Chloe as Ravel intended it to be heard, Roth has meticulously corrected errors that crept into the score and parts, and clarified passages that were ambiguous in Ravel's manuscript. Beyond the wonderful showcase this recording provides for Les Siecles' large collection of historic instruments and the restoration of many details, Roth and his musicians present a warm and vibrant performance that doesn't merely compel attentive listening but seduces with its lushness and richness. This recording is recommended to all music lovers as one of the finest releases of 2017. -- Blair Sanderson

Francois-Xavier Roth & Les Siecles - Maurice Ravel: Daphnis & Chloe, Complete Ballet (2017)

Download Francois-Xavier Roth & Les Siecles - Maurice Ravel: Daphnis & Chloe, Complete Ballet (2017)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1287 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Simon Rattle - Debussy: Images; Jeux; La Mer; Ravel: Alborada del Gracioso; ...
  • Charles Munch, Boston Symphony Orchestra - M.Ravel: Daphnis & Chloe (1955) ...
  • Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra, Yannick Nezet-Seguin - Ravel: Daphnis et ...
  • Orchestre et Choeurs de l'Opera National de Paris, Philippe Jordan - Mauri ...
  • Seiji Ozawa, Boston Symphony Orchestra - Maurice Ravel: Daphnis et Chloe (1 ...

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?