Lossless music download

Grigory Sokolov - Ludwig van Beethoven, Alexander Sciabin, Boris Arapov (2014)

Classic | Author: SELMER | 20-06-2019, 17:00
Grigory Sokolov - Ludwig van Beethoven, Alexander Sciabin, Boris Arapov (2014)
Artist: Grigory Sokolov
Title Of Album: Ludwig van Beethoven, Alexander Sciabin, Boris Arapov
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Melodiya Records
Country: RU
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*image + .cue, log, scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 2:09:59
Full Size: 517 MB


CD 1
Ludwig van Beethoven

Piano Sonata No. 7 in D major, Op. 10/3
1. Presto
2. Largo e mesto
3. Menuetto. Allegro
4. Rondo. Allegro

Piano Sonata No. 27 in E minor, Op. 90
1. Mit Lebhaftigkeit uns durchaus mit Empfindung und Ausdruck
2. Nicht zu geschwind und sehr singbar vorzutragen

Piano Sonata No. 32 in C minor, Op. 111
1. Maestoso - Allegro e con brio ed appassionato
2. Arietta. Adagio molto semplice e cantabile

CD 2
Alexander Scriabin

Piano Sonata No. 3 in F sharp minor, Op. 23
1. Drammatico
2. Allegretto
3. Andante
4. Presto con fuoco

Boris Arapov

Piano Sonata No. 2

Concerto for violin, piano & percussions with chamber orchestra
1. Prelude. Moderato. Molto rubato
2. Epitaph. Andante sostenuto
3. Finale. Allegro vivo

Firma Melodiya presents recordings of the outstanding St. Petersburg pianist Grigory Sokolov. This musicians performance is notable for particular concentration and complete immersion in the musical element. His manner amazes with perfection of technique in the absence of external effects of any kind. Grigory Sokolov is one of the few contemporary pianists who always include intellectual piano masterpieces in their programmes, which requires a special mood from both the performer and the audience Beethovens sonatas of the latter period, J.S. Bachs The Art of Fugue, Brahmss last pieces. Most of Sokolovs recordings were made from live broadcasts in Leningrad/St. Petersburg and Moscow he prefers concert performances to studio work. This set combines the large-scale dramatic canvases of Beethovens sonatas with the restless romantic heroics of Scriabins Third Sonata where Sokolov emphasizes the Promethean spirit without erasing the individuality of the Russian genius of the 20th century. However, what makes this set particularly interesting is Grigory Sokolovs recordings of the works by his contemporary, Leningrad composer Boris Arapov. The piano sonata and concerto for violin, piano, percussion and chamber orchestra recorded by the pianist are released on Melodiya for the first time. Grigory Sokolov made the featured recordings of the works by Beethoven, Scriabin and Arapov in 1972 to 1988.

Grigory Sokolov - Ludwig van Beethoven, Alexander Sciabin, Boris Arapov (2014)

Download Grigory Sokolov - Ludwig van Beethoven, Alexander Sciabin, Boris Arapov (2014)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1431 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Grigory Sokolov - Schubert, Schumann, Chopin, Scriabin, Stravinsky, Prokofi ...
  • Boris Giltburg - Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Nos. 8, 21 & 32 (2015)
  • Daishin Kashimoto - Beethoven: The Complete Violin Sonatas [4CD] (2014)
  • Beethoven - Complete Piano Sonatas (Maurizio Pollini) (2014)
  • Peter Takacs - Beethoven: Complete Piano Sonatas (2011)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?