Lossless music download

Annar Folleso / Norwegian Radio Orchestra / Ole Kristian Ruud - Ole Bull: Violin Concertos (2010) [24bit/88kHz / SACD]

Classic, HD Tracks & Vinyl | Author: valechek | 30-07-2018, 21:27
Annar Folleso / Norwegian Radio Orchestra / Ole Kristian Ruud - Ole Bull: Violin Concertos (2010) [24bit/88kHz / SACD]
Artist: Annar Folleso / Norwegian Radio Orchestra / Ole Kristian Ruud
Title Of Album: Ole Bull: Violin Concertos
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: 2L
Country: USA
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*tracks+.cue)/SACD (DSD64 2.0; 5.1 Image.iso), scans, d.booklet
Bitrate: Lossless [24bit/88,2kHz]
Time: 01:09:20 min
Full Size: 1,31 Gb/3,83 Gb

Ole Bull (1810-1880) was an adventurer, violin virtuoso, composer and international star who brought the name of Norway to worldwide attention. Within music and drama he was a pioneer in the development of a national identity, and on the concert stage his fabulous playing skills and intense charisma early won him the sobriquet "the Scandinavian Paganini".

Some of his most attractive tunes, as well as the rural potpourri Et S?terbes?g have remained part of Norway's cultural heritage; on this recording they can be heard alongside his two virtuosic violin concertos and the fiery Spanish fantasia La Verbena de San Juan. The concertos and the fantasia were rediscovered only a few years ago, and this is the first recording ever made of these attractive works. The A major Concerto was written in Italy in 1834 and boasts everything one could ever dream of when it comes to attractive tunes and giddy virtuosity. No. 2, Concerto Fantastico, lives indisputably up to its name and confirms what Franz Liszt wrote in 1840: "He is a sort of savage’s genius, possessing an abundance of original, enchanting ideas. In brief, he has moved me; it is a long time since that has happened to me."

01. Saterjentens Sondag (The Herdgirl's Sunday) [02:58]
02. Concerto in A major - Andante maestoso / Allegro maestoso [12:43]
03. Concerto in A major - Adagio sentimentale (Adagio sostenuto) [02:58]
04. Concerto in A major - Rondo pastorale (Moderato) [06:45]
05. Concerto Fantastico - Allegro Affetuoso (La Notte) [08:17]
06. Concerto Fantastico - Adagio Sostenuto (L'Aurora) [04:36]
07. Concerto Fantastico - Rondo Marcato (A Giorno) [05:29]
08. I Ensomme Stunde (La Melancolie) [02:47]
09. La Verbena de San Juan [13:51]
10. Et Saterbesog (A Mountain Vision) [08:54]

Download from Takefile

   Comments: 0 | Views: 689 |
    Related Releases:     
  • VA - Mozart: Piano Concertos [12CD Box Set] (2011)
  • Alison Balsom - Italian Concertos (2010) [2015] [HDTracks]
  • TrondheimSolistene - MOZART Violin Concertos [HDTracsk]
  • Giuliano Carmignola - Haydn - Violin Concertos (2012)
  • Bela Bartok - Violin Concertos Nos. 1 and 2, Viola Concerto (2011)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?