Lossless music download

Mahalia Jackson - How I Got Over: The Apollo Sessions 1946-1954 [3CD Box Set] (1998)

Jazz, Blues | Author: artmuss | 1-05-2019, 09:23
Mahalia Jackson - How I Got Over: The Apollo Sessions 1946-1954 [3CD Box Set] (1998)Artist: Mahalia Jackson
Title Of Album: How I Got Over: The Apollo Sessions 1946-1954
Year Of Release: 1998
Label (Catalog#): Westside [WESX 303]
Country: United States
Genre: Soul/Funk, Rhythm & Blues, Gospel
Quality: FLAC (*tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 3:13:32
Full Size: 562 mb

With three discs featuring a total of 63 tracks, this is Mahalia Jackson's complete output for the Apollo label from 1946 to 1954. These are the recordings that brought Jackson to a national audience right up to her breakthrough with Columbia Records and the ones that literally made gospel recording history. Highlights can be found anywhere the laser beam falls on any of the three discs in this set, but her performances of "Go Tell It on the Mountain," "His Eye Is on the Sparrow," "In the Upper Room, Pts. 1 & 2" "Move on Up a Little Higher," "What Could I Do," "Ever Me," "I'm Going to Tell God," "Dig a Little Deeper," and "Walk with Me," "In My Home Over There," "Just Over the Hill, Pts. 1 & 2," and "Walking in Jerusalem" are too perfect for words and should simply be in everyone's gospel collection as some of the best the genre has to offer. Marvelous transfers of the original master tapes plus great notes by AMG contributor Opal Louis Nations are just extra icing on the cake to this essential collection.


Disc One
1. I Want To Rest
2. (I'm Going To) Wait Until My Change Comes
3. I'm Going To Tell God
4. What Could I Do
5. Move On Up A Little Higher Pt. 1
6. Move On Up A Little Higher Pt. 2
7. Even Me
8. I Have A Friend
9. Dig A Little Deeper
10. Tired
11. There's Not A Friend Like Jesus
12. Amazing Grace
13. Since The Fire Started Burning In My Soul
14. I Can Put My Trust in Jesus
15. A Child Of The King
16. Get Away Jordan
17. Walk With Me
18. Prayer Changes Things
19. The Last Mile Of The Way
20. Move On Up A Little Higher Pt. 1 (Alternate Take)
21. Move On Up A Little Higher Pt. 2 (Alternate Take)

Disc Two
1. Just Over The Hill Pt. 1
2. Just Over The Hill Pt. 2
3. I'm Glad Salvation Is Free
4. Do You Know Him
5. I'm Getting Nearer My Home
6. I Gave Up Everything To Follow Him
7. It Pays To Serve Jesus
8. These Are They
9. He's The One
10. I Walked Into The Garden
11. Bless This House
12. Go Tell It On The Mountain
13. Silent Night, Holy Night
14. The Lord's Prayer
15. How I Got Over
16. Just As I Am
17. Jesus Is With Me
18. I Bow On My Knees
19. It Is No Secret (What God Can Do)
20. His Eye Is On The Sparrow
21. God Spoke To Me

Disc Three
1. In The Upper Room Pts. 1 & 2
2. Said He Would
3. He's My Light
4. If You Just Keep Still
5. I Believe
6. Beautiful Tomorrow
7. Consider Me
8. What Then?
9. Hands Of God
10. It's Real
11. No Matter How You Pray
12. Walking In Jerusalem (Up In Jerusalem)
13. I Wonder If I Will Ever Rest
14. Come To Jesus
15. Didn't It Rain
16. I'm On My Way To Canaan
17. My Story
18. Nobody Knows The Trouble I've Seen
19. Closer To Me
20. Willing To Run
21. City Called Heaven



:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1250 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Mahalia Jackson - Bless This House [1956] (2015) [HDtracks]
  • Mahalia Jackson - Gospel Christmas With Mahalia Jackson (2002)
  • Mahalia Jackson - Recorded Live in Europe During Her Latest Concert Tour (2 ...
  • Mahalia Jackson - The Best Of Mahalia Jackson (1995)
  • Mahalia Jackson - Queen of Gospel (1993)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?