Lossless music download

John Lennon - Rock'n'Roll (Japan Edition) (2008)

Acoustic, Classic Rock, Japan Editions | Author: MorPeh | 4-08-2020, 14:48
John Lennon - Rock'n'Roll (Japan Edition) (2008)
Rock 'n' Roll is the sixth studio album by John Lennon. Released in 1975, it is an album of late 1950s and early 1960s songs as covered by Lennon. Recording the album was problematic and spanned an entire year: Phil Spector produced sessions in October 1973 at A&M Studios, and Lennon produced sessions in October 1974 at Record Plant Studios (East). Lennon was being sued by Morris Levy over copyright infringement of one line in his song "Come Together". As part of an agreement, Lennon had to include three Levy-owned songs on Rock 'n' Roll. Spector disappeared with the session recordings and was subsequently involved in a motor accident, leaving the album's tracks unrecoverable until the beginning of the Walls and Bridges sessions. With Walls and Bridges coming out first, featuring one Levy-owned song, Levy sued Lennon expecting to see Lennon's Rock 'n' Roll album.

Artist: John Lennon
Title Of Album: Rock'n'Roll (Japan Edition)
Year Of Release: 2008 (1975)
Label (Catalog#): EMI (TOCP-70397)
Country: United Kingdom
Genre: Acoustic Rock, Classic Rock
Quality: FLAC (image + .cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 54:23 min
Full Size: 397 MB (+5%)


01. Be-Bop-A-Lula [2:40]
02. Stand By Me [3:26]
03. Medley: Rip It Up - Ready Teddy [1:35]
04. You Can't Catch Me [4:51]
05. Ain't That A Shame [2:38]
06. Do You Want To Dance [3:16]
07. Sweet Little Sixteen [3:01]
08. Slippin' And Slidin' [2:17]
09. Peggy Sue [2:05]
10. Medley: Bring It On Home To Me - Send Me Some Lovin' [3:42]
11. Bony Moronie [3:47]
12. Ya Ya [2:17]
13. Just Because [4:26]
14. Angel Baby [3:44]
15. To Know Her Is To Love Her [4:31]
16. Since My Baby Left Me [4:40]
17. Just Because (Reprise) [1:25]

Password: morpeh

You Must Register Before You Can View This Hide Text For Download.

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1760 |
    Related Releases:     
  • John Lennon - Walls And Bridges (Japan Edition) (2014)
  • John Lennon - Collection [7 x SACD] (2014)
  • John Lennon - Wonsaponatime: Selected from Lennon Anthology (1998)
  • John Lennon - The Alternate Rock 'n' Roll (2005)
  • John Lennon - Rock 'n' Roll [HDTracks] (1975/2014)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?