Lossless music download

Claude Delangle, Swedish Wind Ensemble & Christian Lindberg - La Creation du Monde (2013)

Classic | Author: SELMER | 30-09-2017, 07:31
Claude Delangle, Swedish Wind Ensemble & Christian Lindberg - La Creation du Monde (2013)
Artist: Claude Delangle, Swedish Wind Ensemble & Christian Lindberg
Title Of Album: La Creation du Monde
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: BIS Records
Country: France & Sweden
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*image + .cue, log, artwork)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 01:08:35
Full Size: 271 MB


Catch Me If You Can, for alto saxophone & band
01. Stealthily
02. Reflectively & Freely
03. Joyfully

La Creation du Monde, for 2 flutes, oboe, 2 clarinets in B flat, bassoon, alto saxophone, horn, 2 trumpets, trombone, percussion, piano, 2 violins, cello & double bass
04. Ouverture. Modere
05. Le chaos avant la creation
06. La naissance de la flore et de la faune
07. La naissance de l'homme et de la
08. Le desir
09. Le printemps ou l'apaisement

Divertimento pour saxophone alto et orchestre d'harmonie
10. Allegro ma non troppo
11. Andante - Cadence
12. Presto

Concerto for alto saxophone & band, Op. 26b
13. Energetic
14. Meditative
15. Rhythmic
16. Salute the band, for wind ensemble & percussion
17. Escualo, for alto saxophone & band

Milhaud’s La creation du Monde used to be quite popular, at least on disc, but it seems to have vanished from the discography recently, at least until now. Christian Lindberg has assembled a varied and interesting program built around Milhaud’s jazz ballet masterpiece, and featuring solo saxophonist Claude Delangle. He’s featured in a splendid performance of Paul Creston’s Concerto for Alto Saxophone and Band (another unfairly neglected work), Roger Boutry’s really charming Divertimento for Alto Saxophone and Winds, John Williams’ rather commercial Catch Me If You Can, and the obligatory Piazzolla arrangement (Escualo).

The Swedish Wind Ensemble by itself stars in Anders Emilsson’s witty and harmonically entertaining Salute the Band, and in the Milhaud, which receives a performance of exceptional virtuosity, but also extreme mellowness. At the opening the sound is simply gorgeous, but as the work proceeds it would have been nice to hear a more “dirty” sound from the ensemble. Today’s players are so technically adept that they can do anything smoothly, but there are times when the music demands a certain edge that’s not generously evident here.

It’s not a huge problem, to be honest, especially when the program is so much fun, and BIS’s engineering is absolutely demonstration quality. In context, the playing is all of a piece, and it’s pretty excellent. -- David Hurwitz, ClassicsToday.com

Download Claude Delangle, Swedish Wind Ensemble & Christian Lindberg - La Creation du Monde (2013)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 363 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Juan M. Jimenez / Esteban Ocana - Pedro Iturralde: Complete Music For Saxop ...
  • Art Ensemble of Chicago - Art Ensemble of Chicago with Fontellla Bass (1972 ...
  • Mark Masters Ensemble - Everything You Did: The Music Of Walter Becker & Do ...
  • Elton Dean - Unlimited Saxophone Company (1989)
  • Carla Bley - The Very Big Carla Bley Band (1991)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?