Lossless music download

Aretha Franklin - Songs Of Faith (1956) [Reissue 2017]

Jazz, Blues | Author: artmuss | 15-09-2019, 17:05
Aretha Franklin - Songs Of Faith (1956)  [Reissue 2017]Artist: Aretha Franklin
Title Of Album: Songs Of Faith
Year Of Release: 1956/2017
Label (Catalog#): Hallmark [717042]
Country: United States
Genre: Soul, Gospel, Rhythm & Blues
Quality: FLAC (*tracks +.cue,log,d. booklet) / WAV (tracks,d. booklet)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 31:56
Full Size: 66 mb / 323 mb

One of the key voices in the R&B world, Aretha Franklin has enjoyed a six decade reign as the Queen of Soul. Her hits include some of the most iconic songs of the era, including such classics as Respect, Until You Come Back To Me and Think. Like many of her peers, Arethas career began in the church, and it is this period of her career that is the subject of this album. With the aid of local Detroit record label JVB, primitive and basic recording equipment was installed into the New Bethel Baptist Church where her father was minister. Nine tracks were recorded, featuring Aretha on vocals and piano accompaniment, with others in the congregation offering words of encouragement during the course of the recording. The historical and captivating performance is featured here in all its glory.


1. There Is A Fountain Filled With Blood
2. Precious Lord - Part 1
3. Precious Lord - Part 2
4. You Grow Closer
5. Never Grow Old
6. The Day Is Past And Gone
7. He Will Wash You White As Snow
8. While The Blood Runs Warm
9. Yield Not To Temptation

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1387 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Aretha Franklin - The Electrifying Aretha Franklin [Deluxe] (1962) [2014] [ ...
  • Aretha Franklin - A Bit Of Soul (1965) [2011] [HDtracks]
  • Aretha Franklin - Take A Look: The Clyde Otis Sessions (1964) [2011] [HDTra ...
  • Aretha Franklin - The Very Best Of Aretha Franklin The 60s (1994)
  • Aretha Franklin - Lady Soul & Aretha Now 1968 (1995)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?