Lossless music download

Spacehog - Resident Alien (1995)

Alternative, Rock | Author: artmuss | 13-10-2017, 11:26
Spacehog - Resident Alien (1995)Artist: Spacehog
Title Of Album: Resident Alien
Year Of Release: 1995
Label (Catalog#): Sire/Warner Bros. Records [755961834-2]
Country: United States
Genre: Alternative Rock, Glam Rock
Quality: FLAC (*tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 69:23
Full Size: 441 mb

British but based in New York, Spacehog's publicity material would have you believe the group resurrects the glam heyday of vintage Bowie and Mott the Hoople (even disingeniously referring to them as "the band who fell to earth"). It's all well and good to set your sights high, but the hype creates expectations that Resident Alien is incapable of delivering, despite the blatant Ziggy Stardust vocal inflections of "Starside" and "Zeroes." There's no doubt that this awkwardly-named combo attack their chosen retro-glam vocation with panache, flash, and good humor, but there's ultimately not a lot of substance behind the theatrical pose and fat Gibson runs. With few exceptions (there's no denying the preening bulls-eye of "Never Coming Down") the songwriting tends to be fairly frothy. Still, I'd take a dose of Resident Alien any day over yet another cold dish of serious, mystically dour, faux-acid rock Doors/Led Zep wannabes. Ironically, by homogenizing the Brit-glam sound in their manner, Spacehog may just succeed in bridging to U.S. audiences who often have difficulty relating to the "Britishness" of the latest U.K. wave.


01. "In the Meantime" - 4:58
02. "Spacehog" (Antony Langdon) - 2:13
03. "Starside" - 3:49
04. "Candyman" - 5:23
05. "Space Is the Place" (A. Langdon) - 3:06
06. "Never Coming Down (Part I)" - 1:44
07. "Cruel to Be Kind" - 3:05
08. "Ship Wrecked" - 5:28
09. "Only a Few" - 3:23
10. "The Last Dictator" - 4:14
11. "Never Coming Down (Part II)" - 4:02
12. "Zeroes" (Gareth Hodgson, R. Langdon) - 6:38
13. "To Be a Millionaire... Was It Likely?" (includes hidden track) - 21:19

Royston Langdon - bass, Moog synthesizer, Hammond organ, keyboards, vocals
Antony Langdon - guitar, keyboards, vocals
Jonny Cragg - drums, percussion, background vocals
Richard Steel - lead guitar

   Comments: 0 | Views: 441 |
    Related Releases:     
  • David Bowie - The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars ...
  • David Bowie - Stage [Japanese Edition] (1992)
  • Alien - Crash (1995)
  • Alien - Alien III 1993 (Zero/Japan)
  • Tomandandy - Resident Evil: Retribution (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?