Lossless music download

The Supremes - The Supremes Sing Holland-Dozier-Holland (1967) [2016] [HDtracks]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Blues, Pop | Author: BlondStyle | 27-10-2017, 00:30
The Supremes - The Supremes Sing Holland-Dozier-Holland (1967) [2016] [HDtracks]Artist: The Supremes
Title Of Album: The Supremes Sing Holland-Dozier-Holland
Year Of Release: 2016 (1967-01-23)
Label: Universal Motown
Country: USA
Genre: R&B, Soul, Pop-Soul, Motown
Quality: FLAC (tracks, front)
Bitrate: Lossless [24bit/192kHz]
Time: 31:34
Full Size: 1,43 Gb

The Supremes Sing Holland–Dozier–Holland (issued in Europe as The Supremes Sing Motown) is the tenth studio album released by The Supremes for Motown in 1967. It includes the number-one hit singles "You Keep Me Hangin' On" and "Love Is Here and Now You're Gone". As the title states: all songs on the album were written and produced by Motown's main songwriting team of Holland–Dozier–Holland. Most of the album was recorded during the spring and summer of 1966; however several songs date back to the summer of 1964. This LP sold over 1,525,000 copies world-wide. Included alongside these songs are a handful of other originals, including "Remove This Doubt" and "You're Gone, But Always in My Heart", among others. Also present on the album are covers of H-D-H penned songs for Motown artists The Isley Brothers ("I Guess I'll Always Love You"), The Four Tops ("It's the Same Old Song", "I'll Turn to Stone"), and Martha and the Vandellas ("(Love Is Like a) Heat Wave"). This was the group's final album fully overseen by the songwriting team of Holland–Dozier–Holland. Within months of this release, the trio would stage a work slowdown in protest to Motown CEO's Berry Gordy's business decisions. By the end of 1967, H-D-H had departed Motown, but not before producing four final Supremes singles ("The Happening", "Reflections", "In and Out of Love", and "Forever Came Today"). "You're Gone But Always In My Heart" had been the flip side of the Supremes' single "Come See About Me." It was scheduled for the album "More Hits By the Supremes" but removed and replaced by a remixed version of the single "Ask Any Girl" with thought of releasing it as a single again with the remix. The song title was changed because of royalty confusions with the standard "Always in My Heart." The versions of "Love Is In Our Hearts" are different on the monaural and stereo versions of the original LP. This is what the journalist Wayne Brasler (University of Chicago Lab Schools) was told by a Motown vice president. He also was told "Remove This Doubt" had been recorded around 1964.


Producer – Holland, Dozier
Written-By – Holland, Dozier, Holland

Release of the album: 1967, January, 23 [LP Motown, Cat.# S 650, USA]
Release of this HDtracks edition: 2016 [Label: Universal Motown]
(p) 2016 Motown Records, a Division of UMG Recordings, Inc.
(c) 1966 Motown Records, a Division of UMG Recordings, Inc.


01. You Keep Me Hangin' On (02:42)
02. You're Gone (But Always In My Heart) (02:36)
03. Love Is Here And Now You're Gone (02:48)
04. Mother You, Smother You (02:35)
05. I Guess I'll Always Love You (02:39)
06. I'll Turn To Stone (02:23)
07. It's The Same Old Song (02:32)
08. Going Down For The Third Time (02:36)
09. Love Is In Our Hearts (02:09)
10. Remove This Doubt (02:53)
11. There's No Stopping Us Now (02:59)
12. Love Is Like A Heat Wave (02:38)

The Supremes - The Supremes Sing Holland-Dozier-Holland (1967) [2016] [HDtracks]

Part 1 | Part 2

password: BlondStyle

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1373 |
    Related Releases:     
  • The Supremes - More Hits by the Supremes [1965] (2016) [HDtracks]
  • The Supremes - Where Did Our Love Go (1964) [2016] [HDTracks]
  • VA - More Motown Classics: Gold [Remastered] (2007)
  • Diana Ross & The Supremes - Love Child [Motown 55th Aniversary] (2014)
  • The Supremes - Baby Love : The Collection (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?