Lossless music download

Jimmy Beaumont & The Skyliners - 40th Anniversary Edition: 40 Original Classics [2CD] (1999)

Pop | Author: artmuss | 4-01-2019, 16:04
Jimmy Beaumont & The Skyliners - 40th Anniversary Edition: 40 Original Classics [2CD] (1999)Artist: Jimmy Beaumont & The Skyliners
Title Of Album: 40th Anniversary Edition: 40 Original Classics
Year Of Release: 1999
Label (Catalog#): Collectables [COL-CD-8822]
Country: United States
Genre: Traditional Pop, Doo Wop
Quality: FLAC (*tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 1:40:19
Full Size: 484 mb

Jimmy Beaumont & The Skyliners are best known for their performance of the heartbreak ballad, "Since I Don't Have You". This 40-track collection will bring back the memories for you - all their big hits are here, plus there are 5 rare outtakes included as bonus tracks.

More than one person has called the Skyliners the greatest vocal group of all time, and although every act has their fans, that kind of praise is telling. The group's 1959 hit "Since I Don't Have You" is one of the most sublime, mood-setting singles of its era, and it's no wonder it has been so widely used in motion pictures. 40th Anniversary Collection is a two-disc set filled with 40 cross-licensed tracks that trace the group's history from the '50s through the '70s, including every chart hit along the way. The attention to detail makes this one of the best packages Collectables has assembled. Many buyers will be content with a simple best-of collection, but 40th Anniversary Edition is an excellent expanded anthology for those who want to take a closer look than a single disc can provide. ~ Greg Adams


Disc: 1
1. Since I Don't Have You
2. One Night, One Night
3. This I Swear
4. Tomorrow
5. It Happened Today
6. My Lonely Way
7. Lorraine From Spain
8. How Much
9. Pennies From Heaven
10. I'll Be Seeing You
11. Happy Time
12. Believe me
13. Stardust
14. Footsteps
15. Tired Of Me
16. When I Fall In Love
17. Zing Went The Strings
18. Warm
19. It I Loved You
20. I Can Dream, Can't I

Disc: 2
1. Blossoms To The Snow
2. The Door Is Still Open
3. I'll Close My Eyes
4. Close Your Eyes
5. Our Love Will Last
6. Comes Love
7. Tell Me
8. I'd Die
9. Since I Fell For You
10. The Loser
11. I Could Have Loved You So Well
12. Where Have They Gone
13. The Day THe Clown Cried
14. You're My Christmas Present
15. Another Lonely New Years Eve
16. Since I Don't Have You
17. One Night, One Night
18. This I Swear
19. My Lonely Way
20. Tired Of Me



:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 1 | Views: 1725 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Sha Na Na - 40th Anniversary (2009)
  • Led Zeppelin - Physical Graffiti [40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition] (2015)
  • Supertramp - Crime Of The Century [2CD 40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition] (20 ...
  • George Benson - Beyond The Blue Horizon (CTI Records 40th Anniversary Editi ...

  • #1: Meteor (18 September 2018 09:52)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 21.05.2018
    many thanks for lossless

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?