Lossless music download

The Moody Blues - Days Of Future Passed (50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) (1967) [2017] [HDtracks]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Rock, Progressive Rock | Author: BlondStyle | 3-12-2017, 13:55
The Moody Blues - Days Of Future Passed (50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) (1967) [2017] [HDtracks]Artist: The Moody Blues
Title Of Album: Days Of Future Passed
Year Of Release: 2017-11-17 (1967-11-10)
Label: Polydor (France)
Country: UK
Genre: Rock, Prog-Rock, Art Rock, British Psychedelia, Symphonic Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks, front)
Bitrate: Lossless [24bit/96kHz]
Time: 02:19:56
Full Size: 2,43 Gb

Days of Future Passed is the second album and first concept album by English rock band The Moody Blues, released in November 1967 by Deram Records. With its fusion of orchestral and rock elements, it has been cited as one of the first examples of progressive rock. Days of Future Passed was released on 10 November 1967 in the UK and 11 November in the US. It reached #27 in the UK Albums Chart and #3 in the US in 1972. Billboard chart. Upon its release, Rolling Stone gave the album a mixed review, writing "The Moody Blues have matured considerably since 'Go Now', but their music is constantly marred by one of the most startlingly saccharine conceptions of 'beauty' and 'mysticism' that any rock group has ever affected." The album has since received acclaim – Spin cited it as a classic of progressive rock, and in 2007 Rolling Stone included it in its list of essential albums of 1967. Days of Future Passed was issued as a discrete Quadraphonic open reel tape in 1977. This master was also used for a 2001 dts 5.1 channel audio CD release and again for a two-disc Deluxe Edition SACD release in 2006. On November 17th, 2017, this original mix was made available for the first time on CD to coincide with the album's 50th anniversary.


Authoring – Ray Shulman
Compiled By [Expanded CD Reissue], Producer [Expanded CD Reissue...Produced By], Research – Mark Powell
Composed By – Knight, Redwave
Conductor [Conducted By] – Peter Knight
Coordinator [Project Coordinated...By] – Joe Black
Cover [Original Cover Painting By] – David Anstey
Engineer [Original 1972 Quadraphonic Mix By] – Derek Varnals
Orchestra – The London Festival Orchestra
Producer [Original 1972 Quadraphonic Mix By] – Tony Clarke
Product Manager – Kris Maher
Remastered By [1967 Stereo Mix & Bonus Tracks Remastered From The Original Master Tapes By] – Paschal Byrne
Remastered By [Album Stereo Mix Remastered From The Original Master Tapes By] – Alberto Parodi, Justin Hayward
Research [Master Tape] – Jayne Byrne

Release of the album: 1967, November, 10 [LP Deram, Cat.# SML 707, UK]
Release of this HDtracks edition: 2017, November, 17 [Label: Polydor (France)]
(p) A UMC Release; (p) 2017 Universal Music Operations Limited.
(c) 2017 Universal Music Operations Limited.


Disc 1

01. The Day Begins (Remastered 2017) (05:47)
02. Dawn: Dawn Is A Feeling (Remastered 2017) (03:47)
03. The Morning: Another Morning (Remastered 2017) (03:40)
04. Lunch Break: Peak Hour (Remastered 2017) (05:16)
05. The Afternoon (Remastered 2017) (08:24)
06. Evening (Remastered 2017) (06:37)
07. The Night (Remastered 2017) (07:43)
08. Long Summer Days (03:16)
09. Please Think About It (03:44)
10. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood (BBC Saturday Club Session) (02:24)
11. Love And Beauty (BBC Easybeat Session) (02:13)
12. Leave This Man Alone (BBC Easybeat Session) (02:53)
13. Peak Hour (BBC Easybeat Session) (03:22)
14. Nights In White Satin (BBC Dave Symonds Session) (03:49)
15. Fly Me High (BBC Dave Symonds Session) (02:44)
16. Twilight Time (BBC Dave Symonds Session) (02:10)

Disc 2

01. The Day Begins (Remastered 2006) (05:50)
02. Dawn: Dawn Is A Feeling (Remastered 2006) (03:49)
03. The Morning: Another Morning (Remastered 2006) (03:56)
04. Lunch Break: Peak Hour (Remastered 2006) (05:29)
05. The Afternoon (Remastered 2006) (08:23)
06. Evening (Remastered 2006) (06:40)
07. The Night (Remastered 2006) (07:27)
08. Tuesday Afternoon (Alternate Mix) (04:20)
09. Dawn: Dawn Is A Feeling (Alternate Version) (02:20)
10. The Sun Set (Alternate Version) (02:50)
11. Twilight Time (Alternate Vocal Mix) (02:28)
12. Fly Me High (Mono Mix) (02:55)
13. I Really Haven't Got The Time (Mono Mix) (03:08)
14. Love And Beauty (Mono Mix) (02:24)
15. Leave This Man Alone (Mono Mix) (03:00)
16. Nights In White Satin (Single Version) [Mono Mix] (04:29)
17. Cities (Mono Mix) (02:24)

The Moody Blues - Days Of Future Passed (50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) (1967) [2017] [HDtracks]

Part 1 | Part 2 | Part 3

password: BlondStyle

   Comments: 2 | Views: 3096 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Fleetwood Mac - Tango In The Night (Deluxe) (3CD) (1987) (2017)
  • Chicago - Now More Than Ever: The History Of Chicago (Remastered) (2016)
  • The Monkees - More of the Monkees [1967] [2CD Remastered Deluxe Edition] (2 ...
  • Procol Harum - Procol Harum (1967) [2015 Remastered & Expanded Deluxe Editi ...
  • Moody Blues - Days of The Future Passed [HDtracks]

  • #1: muse (20 November 2017 00:22)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 5.11.2012
    Thanks so much for offering this, but with so much password protection, one can not even see the links any more...


    #2: swint68 (24 November 2017 09:10)

    group: Editors
    registration: 4.05.2010

    About non-working links write to the author in PM [personal message]!!!

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?