Lossless music download

Liars - They Threw Us All In A Trench And Stuck A Monument On Top (2001) [Remastered 2002]

Alternative, Rock, Punk | Author: artmuss | 18-06-2018, 22:16
Liars - They Threw Us All In A Trench And Stuck A Monument On Top (2001) [Remastered 2002]Artist: Liars
Title Of Album: They Threw Us All In A Trench And Stuck A Monument On Top
Year Of Release: 2001/2002
Label (Catalog#): Blast First/Mute/EMI [5016027611728]
Country: United States
Genre: Alternative Rock, Post-Punk Revival, Experimental Rock
Quality: FLAC (*tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 51:43
Full Size: 368 mb
The debut LP from Brooklyn's Liars is a churning collection of jerky punk rock, funk grooves, and computerized mayhem that oddly enough comes off quite charming. With sufficiently angular guitars, British-tinged vocals, and a truly pummeling bass presence, the group rocks with phenomenal energy and absolutely no restraint. The half-hour-long closer, "The Dust That Makes the Mud," collapses into a puzzlingly repetitive, sample-ridden hip-hop beat that ends things on a bizarre note, but the lead-up is pure rock & roll, complete with the attitude and aggression that makes for a great listen. Liars have a surprisingly unique approach that distinguishes them from other groups in their willingness to experiment with different tones, volumes, and styles, all of which make They Threw Us in a Trench and Stuck a Monument On an astounding debut. Catchy group vocals are all over the disc, and just about every chorus is instantly memorable yet still somewhat pummeling. The use of digital sounds and beats only adds to the unique properties of the record, giving it a feel somewhat akin to later Les Savy Fav records, only with a much more punk-fueled sound. Liars are something special, and when a young band puts out a record like this it is hard not to pay attention. Where they'll go from here is impossible to guess, but with a band this hyperactively creative, that seems to be the point.


1 Grown Men Don't Fall In The River, Just Like That 3:03
2 Mr Your On Fire Mr 2:27
3 Loose Nuts On The Veladrome 2:18
4 The Garden Was Crowed And Outside 2:45
5 Tumbling Walls Buried Me In The Debris With ESG 4:05
6 Nothing Is Ever Lost Or Can Be Lost My Science Friend 3:03
7 We Live NE Of Compton 3:02
8 Why Midnight Walked But Didnt Ring Her Bell 0:51
9 This Dust Makes That Mud 30:08



:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1877 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Liars - They Were Wrong, So We Drowned (2004)
  • Todd Rundgren - Liars (2004)
  • Water Liars – Water Liars (2014)
  • Pinn Panelle - Ghosts & Liars (2013)
  • Thieves & Liars - American Rock N Roll (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?