Lossless music download

Odyssey - Setting Forth (2013)

Rock, Progressive Rock | Author: SELMER | 1-12-2017, 07:36
Odyssey - Setting Forth (2013)
Artist: Odyssey
Title Of Album: Setting Forth
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Lion Productions
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Quality: FLAC (*tracks + .cue, log, scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 01:53:45
Full Size: 771 MB


CD 1 - Setting Forth
01. Angel Dust (5:41)
02. Sally (4:30)
03. Church Yard (2:55)
04. You're Not There (3:42)
05. Got to Feel It (3:13)
06. Tied By a Rope (4:26)
07. Society's Child (5:00)
08. Denky's Boogie (4:40)
09. St. Elmo's Fire (3:01)
10. Come Back (3:37)

Bonus Tracks:
11. Gypsy Woman You're the One (2:38)
12. Melody Man (4:10)
13. Whiter Shade of Pale (4:45)

CD 2 - Live at Levittown Memorial Auditorium 1974
01. Winter Summer Spring and Fall (7:25)
02. One More Time, Can't you Feel... (4:34)
03. Morning Light (12:35)
04. For Band Babies (3:02)
05. Lord, Make a Regular Man Out Of Me (10:45)
06. SHE... Who must be Obeyed (15:32)

Bonus Track:
07. Winter Summer Spring and Fall (pipe organ) (7:58)

Reissue of one of the ten rarest psych albums from the USA, with sleeve notes by the group's leader and keyboardist Vinny Kusy. 2xCD packaged in a Stoughton tip-on gatefold mini-LP sleeve, with a 24-page booklet and an OBI, in a mylar outer sleeve.

Once upon a time, when the music business was more music than business (but only just), there was a lean, mean, and super tight band who created a quintessential dose of New York sixties psychedelia: one perfect album, loaded with heavy swirling organ, ferocious fuzz guitar, and powerhouse vocals. That band was Odyssey. Their album, Setting Forth, did not take them from support slots in their native Long Island to the major label heights of other local bands like Vanilla Fudge. But it is that same Odyssey Setting Forth album that is one of the greatest guitar-heavy psych records in the world, and as a result one of the most sought after (and expensive) psychedelic rarities ever pressed on wax. Now it has been painstakingly remastered, repackaged for this 2xCD deluxe edition, ready for true psych fans to devour.

This is truly one of the pinnacles of underground psychedelic music, recorded in 1969, originally released in an edition of fewer than 100 copies, and impossible to find as it only came in a plain white cardboard sleeve; an incredible, musically accomplished, hard rocking album of originals that jumps right out of the speakers and grabs you, from its opening In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida-esque riffs right to the grooving end. The 24-page booklet that accompanies this two-disc set has the complete band history by Odyssey leader Vinny Kusy, as well as rare photos from his own archive. Bonus tracks on disc one are three ''basement recordings'' from the Setting Forth era. The second disc contains Odyssey Live at Levittown Memorial Auditorium: 1974, a live recording that was never really meant to be, recorded by Odyssey's sound engineer on a portable cassette recorder. It is the only document of Odyssey in their progressive rock phase, just before sometime Odyssey keyboardist Tom Doncourt and band-member Fred Callan recorded their legendary, Cathedral Stained Glass Stories album. The original Live at Levittown recording has been remastered by Tom Doncourt of Cathedral.

Download Odyssey - Setting Forth (2013)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 466 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Year 2000 - A Musical Odyssey (1969)
  • Odyssey - Mastercuts Gold - Best Of Odyssey (2007)
  • Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey - Worker (2014)
  • Odyssey - Setting Forth (1969)
  • Rare Gems Odyssey Rare Gems Odyssey 1977

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?