Lossless music download

Nordic Voices / Berit Opheim Versto - Lasse Thoresen: Himmelkvad (2012) [Blu-Ray Audio]

Classic, HD Tracks & Vinyl | Author: valechek | 23-10-2018, 23:10
Nordic Voices / Berit Opheim Versto - Lasse Thoresen: Himmelkvad (2012) [Blu-Ray Audio]
Artist: Nordic Voices / Berit Opheim Versto
Title Of Album: Lasse Thoresen: Himmelkvad
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: 2L
Country: Norway
Genre: Classical
Quality: Blu-ray Audio
Video: MPEG-4 AVC Video 3000 kbps 1080i / 29,970 fps / 16:9
Audio1: Norwegian DTS-HD Master Audio 5.0 / 192 kHz / 11597 kbps / 24-bit
Audio2: Norwegian LPCM Audio 2.0 / 192 kHz / 9216 kbps / 24-bit
Time: 01:12:49 min
Full Size: 12,9 Gb

The Nordic Council Music Prize 2010 was awarded to the Norwegian composer Lasse Thoresen. His "Opus 42" represents a true renewal of Nordic vocal music. This strikingly beautiful piece reveals the common denominators in ancient and ultra-modern sounds, drawing our attention to the similarities between Scandinavian folk traditions and the music we might find in, say, the Middle East or India. Lasse Thoresen not only uses folk sounds to spice up art music, he also integrates its finely tuned microtonality, spectral overtones, harmonies and rhythms into the contemporary, modernist project in a truly pioneering manner. A project like this depends upon close collaboration with skilled musicians who are willing to take risks. Thoresen found them in the vocal ensemble Nordic Voices and folk singer Berit Opheim Versto.

Artistic creativity, versatility and technical precision are the main elements that make up NORDIC VOICES. The six-voice a cappella group was formed in 1996 and comprises graduates from the Norwegian Academy of Music and the Norwegian Academy of Opera, who, in addition to their singing backgrounds, have a broad range of experience from choral conducting to teacher training and composition. It is perhaps this range of interests that leads them to explore a wider than usual spectrum of musical expression, from plainchant to new works commissioned from leading Norwegian composers; from the most sacred of religious texts to the definitely profane. Nordic Voices are an unusual blend of sophisticated music-making and stylish performance, more often than not with more than a dash of humour.

01. Thoresen Opus 40: Solb?n
02. Thoresen Opus 40: Likferdss?lmin
03. Thoresen Opus 19: Skap i meg et rent hjerte
04. Thoresen Opus 19: La meg n?res av din skj?nnhet
05. Thoresen Opus 19: O du som er v?rt liv og lys
06. Thoresen Opus 40: Himmelske Fader
07. Thoresen Opus 19: Forfrisk og gled min ?nd
08. Thoresen Opus 19: For menneskeheten
09. Thoresen Opus 19: Gud bevitner at han er en
10. Thoresen Opus 40: Tvetrall

Download from Takefile

   Comments: 0 | Views: 808 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Milt Jackson - Opus De Jazz (2017)
  • Ludwig van Beethoven - Complete Opus Collection
  • Otis Taylor — Hey Joe Opus Red Meat (2016)
  • Caroline Eidsten Dahl - Blockbird (2014)
  • Anders Jormin - Nordic Light (2000)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?