Lossless music download

VA - Chris Read Presents: Latin Concrete - A Modern Latin Beat Suite (2012)

Electronic, Jazz, Pop | Author: artmuss | 5-11-2019, 19:40
VA - Chris Read Presents: Latin Concrete - A Modern Latin Beat Suite (2012)Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: Chris Read Presents: Latin Concrete - A Modern Latin Beat Suite
Year Of Release: 2012
Label (Catalog#): BBE [BBE184C]
Country: International
Genre: Latin, Breaks, Funk, Bossa Nova
Quality: FLAC (*tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 2:20:56
Full Size: 850 mb

Unlike many of the compilations to have emerged from the BBE stable, this release is less about unearthing rare or unheard music and more about shining a light on a sound that has been developing in its own small corner of the musical spectrum over the last decade or so.

I approach this compilation, not as someone who grew up around Latin influenced music or with any lengthy history of involvement in it, but as a DJ and music fan who grew up listening to the early sample based music of the late 80s and early 90s has, ever since, set about exploring the many directions that music has travelled in. The music which appears on this compilation is the product of just one of those many avenues. The tracks featured here come from a variety of sources but in many cases are the product of a generation of DJs and producers who similarly grew up listening to the sample rich hip hop, house and more of the 80s and 90s and have taken that influence and applied it to a particular sound, in this case the varied musical styles of the Latin Diaspora.

This is modern Latin music from a DJ’s perspective – rhythm heavy, beat driven and infectious.


01. Oddisee - "Viva Brasil" (mixed) (03:59)
02. Palov & Mishkin - "Rata Del" (04:29)
03. Quantic & Nickodemus - "Mi Swing Es Tropical" (feat Tempo & The Candela Allstars) (03:51)
04. Chris Read - "Ritmos Colombianos" (full length version) (04:37)
05. RSL - "Beanflicker" (04:24)
06. The Juju Orchestra - "What Is Hip?" (feat Terry Callier & Carolyn Leonhard - Mo' Horizons Latinstyle mix) (05:29)
07. Beatfanatic - "Cookin'" (05:45)
08. DJ Center - "Center's Groove" (Captain Planet remix) (03:49)
09. Greenwood Rhythm Coalition - "Salsa Verde" (04:10)
10. Marcelo D2 - "A Procura Da Batida Perfeita" (Sao Benitez Bossa mix) (04:59)
11. Beat Fanatic - "Jogando Capoira" (06:44)
12. Captain Planet - "Speakin ' Nuyourican" (03:29)
13. Black Grass - "Lucha Contra De La Injusticial" (06:49)
14. Nickodemus - "Conmigo" (feat Sammy Ayala & The Candela Allstars) (04:24)
15. Chris Read - "Disco Cumbia" (03:44)
16. Color Climax - "Batidas Latinas" (04:08)
17. TM Duke & The Jack Baker Trio - "Party Favours" (feat Gecko Turner) (04:53)
18. Various Artists - Latin Rhythm Suite Continuous Mix By Chris Read (61:07)



:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1229 |
    Related Releases:     
  • VA - Soul Jazz Records Presents: New York Latin Hustle! The Sounds of New Y ...
  • Fab Samperi – Power Bossa Remixed (2014)
  • VA - Latin Spectrum II [by Hector Torres] (2000)
  • VA - Latin Spectrum [by Gerry Lyseight] (1999)
  • VA - Brazilectro: Latin Flavoured Club Tunes Vol. 7 (2005)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?