Lossless music download

John Lennon - Power To The People: The Hits (2014) [Hi-Res]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Rock, Pop | Author: SELMER | 4-08-2019, 12:28
John Lennon - Power To The People: The Hits (2014) [Hi-Res]
Artist: John Lennon
Title Of Album: Power To The People: The Hits
Year Of Release: 2010 / 2014
Label: Capitol Records / Universal Music
Country: UK
Genre: Pop Rock
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, booklet)
Bitrate: Lossless [44.1kHz/24bit]
Time: 57:46 min
Full Size: 638 MB


01. Power To The People
02. Gimme Some Truth
03. Woman
04. Instant Karma (We All Shine On)
05. Whatever Gets You Thru The Night
06. Cold Turkey
07. Jealous Guy
08. #9 Dream
09. Just Like Starting Over
10. Mind Games
11. Watching The Wheels
12. Stand By Me
13. Imagine
14. Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
15. Give Peace A Chance

Released as part of Apple/EMI’s extensive 2010 John Lennon remasters series, the single-disc Power to the People: The Hits covers familiar territory, but then again, that’s the point of this collection. It’s not designed to dig deep into John's catalog, it’s designed as the latest iteration of the canon, replacing 1997’s Lennon Legend, the last big-budget single-disc compilation. Power to the People is five cuts shorter than Lennon Legend, ditching album cuts “Love” and “Borrowed Time,” swapping the charting singles, “Mother” and “Nobody Told Me,” for the non-charting “Gimme Some Truth” and the actual number 18 hit “Mind Games,” but the end result is the same: Power to the People feels interchangeable with its predecessors because it is another collection with “Imagine,” “Instant Karma,” “Whatever Gets You Through the Night,” “Jealous Guy,” “(Just Like) Starting Over,” “Watching the Wheels,” “Stand by Me,” “#9 Dream,” “Give Peace a Chance,” “Power to the People,” and “Happy Xmas (War Is Over).” The remasters are excellent so if you are in need of a tight Lennon comp this is a good choice but if you already have a hits collection, there’s no reason to replace it. [There is also a Deluxe Edition of Power to the People which contains videos for all 15 songs, some of them original clips and some of them edits of footage assembled after the single’s initial release.] -- Stephen Thomas Erlewine

John Lennon - Power To The People: The Hits (2014) [Hi-Res]

Download John Lennon - Power To The People: The Hits (2014) [Hi-Res]

   Comments: 0 | Views: 2663 |
    Related Releases:     
  • John Lennon - The John Lennon Collection (1989)
  • John Lennon - Complete Promo Clip Collection (2016) [4xDVD5]
  • John Lennon - The Alternate Shaved Fish (2005)
  • The John Lennon Collection (1989)
  • John Lennon - The Gold Collection (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?