Lossless music download

Willie Nelson - The Early Years: The Complete Liberty Recordings Plus More [2CD] (1994)

Folk | Author: artmuss | 11-01-2018, 20:29
Willie Nelson - The Early Years: The Complete Liberty Recordings Plus More [2CD] (1994)Artist: Willie Nelson
Title Of Album: The Early Years: The Complete Liberty Recordings Plus More
Year Of Release: 1994
Label (Catalog#): Liberty [C2-7243-8-28077-2-8]
Country: United States
Genre: Country, Folk, Americana, Singer/Songwriter
Quality: FLAC (*tracks,cue,log,d.booklet)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 2:32:19
Full Size: 857 mb

Not only a fine compilation, it was a gutsy move. Nelson's 1962-1964 sessions for Liberty Records, the first label to sign him as an artist, have never been held in high regard by his fans. On many cuts, the strings were poured on so thick even Eddy Arnold would have protested. But if one dispenses with prejudice and gives this two-CD box set an open-minded listen, there's a wealth of fine work to appreciate among the 61 singles, album cuts, and alternate takes. And no matter the production -- lush or spare -- his songwriting is a continual joy. Besides the familiar (including a riveting, pre-Liberty version of "Night Life" that opens the set) are any number of near-forgotten songs that would have been another writer's best work. Excellent liner notes [included] are provided by Joseph F. Laredo, who deserves credit for not pretending the strings aren't there.


Disc 1
1. Night Life
2. Rainy Day Blues
3. Touch Me
4. Wake Me When Its Over
5. Hello Walls
6. Funny How Times Slips Away
7. Crazy
8. The Part Where I Cry
9. Mr. Record Man
10. Three Days
11. One Step Beyond
12. Undo The Right
13. Darkness On The Face Of The Earth
14. Where My House Lives
15. How Long Is Forever (Version #1)
16. Country Willie
17. Go Away
18. The Waiting Time
19. You Wouldn't Even Cross The Street (Original Version)
20. There's Gonna Be Love In My House
21. Take My World (Version #1)
22. There Goes A Man
23. Willie Nelson & Shirley Collie – Columbus Stockade Blues (Version #1)
24. Willie Nelson & Shirley Collie – Chain Of Love
25. Willie Nelson & Shirley Collie – Willingly
27. Willie Nelson & Shirley Collie – You Dream About Me
28. Willie Nelson & Shirley Collie – Is This My Destiny
29. Willie Nelson & Shirley Collie – Together
30. Willie Nelson & Shirley Collie – Columbus Stockade Blues (Version #3)

Disc 2
1. How Long Is Forever (Version #2)
2. You Took My Happy Away (Version #1)
3. Roly Poly
4. Half A Man
5. Lonely Little Mansion
6. The Last Letter
7. Second Fiddle
8. Take My World (Version #2)
9. Right Or Wrong
10. Feed It A Memory
11. Let Me Talk To You
12. The Way You See Me
13. The Things I Might Have Been
14. Home Motel
15. Opportunity To Cry
16. You Took My Happy Away (Version #2)
17. I Hope So (Original Version)
18. River Boy (Original Version)
19. At The Bottom (Original Version)
20. Cold War With You
21. Seasons Of My Heart
22. Blue Must Be The Color Of The Blues
23. Am I Blue
24. There'll Be No Teardrops Tonight
25. Take Me As I Am (Or Let Me Go)
26. Tomorrow Night
27. I'll Walk Alone
28. You Wouldn't Even Cross The Street (Overdubbed Version)
29. I Hope So (Overdubbed Version)
30. River Boy (Overdubbed Version)
31. At The Bottom (Overdubbed Version)


TurboBit | DipFile

:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 0 | Views: 385 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Willie Nelson - Willie And The Boys - Willie's Stash, Vol. 2 (2017) (HDtra ...
  • Willie Nelson - Half Nelson (1985) [HDTracks]
  • Willie Nelson - Face Of A Fighter (2000)
  • Willie Nelson - Setlist: The Very Best Of Willie Nelson (2013)
  • Willie Nelson - Heroes (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?