Lossless music download

Marc Minkowski & Les Musiciens Du Louvre - Handel: Concerti Grossi, Op. 3 (2007)

Classic | Author: SELMER | 16-02-2018, 08:14
Marc Minkowski & Les Musiciens Du Louvre - Handel: Concerti Grossi, Op. 3 (2007)
Artist: Marc Minkowski & Les Musiciens Du Louvre
Title Of Album: Handel: Concerti Grossi, Op. 3
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Warner Classics & Jazz / Erato
Country: France
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*image + .cue, log, scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 56:13 min
Full Size: 270 MB


Concerto grosso No.4 in F major Op.3 HWV315
01. I Largo - Allegro
02. II Andante
03. III Allegro
04. IV Menuet - Alternat - Allegro

Concerto grosso No.6 in D major Op.3 HWV317
05. I Vivace
06. II Ad libitum [Adagio, improvised]"
07. III Allegro

Concerto grosso No.5 in D minor Op.3 HWV316
08. I Largo
09. II Allegro
10. III Adagio
11. IV Allegro ma non troppo
12. V Allegro

Concerto grosso No.1 in B flat major Op.3 HWV312
13. I Allegro
14. II Largo
15. III Allegro

Concerto grosso No.3 in G major Op.3 HWV314
16. I Largo e staccato
17. II Allegro
18. III Allegro

Concerto grosso No.2 in B flat major Op.3 HWV313
19. I Vivace
20. II Largo
21. III Allegro
22. IV Menuet
23. V Gavotte

Marc Minkowski was one of the most promising conductors to emerge in the 1990s, having carved out a niche for himself (and his hand-picked ensemble, Les Musiciens du Louvre) in the lesser-known works of the French and Italian Baroque. In the competitive fields of early music and historical performance, he has garnered considerable critical acclaim and managed to bring works of relative obscurity to the attention of wider audiences. Although a number of leading conductors in the historical performance movement have begun to perform and record mainstream Classical and Romantic repertory, Minkowski was in the forefront of this development.

Born in Paris on October 4, 1962, Minkowski began his career as a bassoonist, becoming a Baroque specialist during his tenure with such ensembles as Les Arts Florissants, the Clemencic Consort of Vienna, and La Chapelle Royale. His interest in conducting flourished during studies with the highly respected French conductor Charles Bruck at the Pierre Monteux School in Hancock, Maine. After taking first prize at the first International Early Music Competition in Bruges (1984), Minkowski founded his own early instrument ensemble, Les Musiciens du Louvre, with which he has made the bulk of his recordings.

His biggest successes have come in the realm of dramatic music, where his revivals of works by Gluck, Lully, Purcell, and Handel have drawn attention to his text-oriented dramatic sense. This same approach has borne similar fruit in the oratorios and choral works of Handel, which he has made a staple of his repertory. Minkowski and Les Musiciens du Louvre signed an exclusive contract with Deutsche Grammophon's Archiv Produktion label in 1994, and in 1997 they joined forces with the Orchestre de Chambre de Grenoble and have resided mostly in that city, where they are associated with the Maison de la Culture de Grenoble. Minkowski has also conducted the Mahler Chamber Orchestra, the Berlin Philharmonic, the Mozarteum Salzburg, and the Staatskapelle Dresden, among other world-class orchestras.

Bach: Johannes-PassionMinkowski's recorded repertoire in the 21st century, befitting his multiple talents, has been spread across a number of music labels, including Na?ve, Decca, Erato, Brilliant, and others. He has been able to marshal the resources to perform and record Baroque operas such as Rameau's Anacr?on (2009), and he has continued to unearth little-known works such as Gr?try's La Caravane du Caire. Increasingly, however, his efforts have been focused on repertory of the late 18th and 19th centuries. In 2013 he conducted a recording of Wagner's Der fliegende Holl?nder, paired with a little-known setting of a condensed version of the Wagner libretto by Pierre-Louis Dietsch. In 2017 Minkowski and Les Musiciens du Louvre issued a critically acclaimed recording of Bach's St. John Passion, BWV 245. -- James Manheim

Download Marc Minkowski & Les Musiciens Du Louvre - Handel: Concerti Grossi, Op. 3 (2007)

   Comments: 1 | Views: 1041 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Marc Minkowski - Handel: Messiah (2001)
  • Marc Minkowski & Les Musiciens du Louvre - Mondonville: 6 Sonates Op. 3 (19 ...
  • Marc Minkowski & Les Musiciens du Louvre - Lully: Acis et Galatee (1998)
  • Marc Minkowski & Les Musiciens Du Louvre - Grenoble - Gluck: Iphigenie En T ...
  • Igor Ruhadze & Ensemble Violini Capricciosi - Locatelli Edition Vol. 4: Con ...

  • #1: muse (14 January 2018 02:38)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 5.11.2012
    Thanks so much for this one ! Any chance of continuing posting albums on Hitfile, also ?
    Cheers !

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?