Lossless music download

Nightmares on Wax - Shape the Future (2018)

Electronic, Ambient | Author: artmuss | 25-01-2018, 15:28
Nightmares on Wax - Shape the Future (2018)Artist: Nightmares on Wax
Title Of Album: Shape the Future
Year Of Release: 2018
Label: Warp Records
Country: England
Genre: Downtempo, Trip-Hop, Electronic
Quality: FLAC (*tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 57:11
Full Size: 352 mb

Iconic Warp mainstay Nightmares on Wax presents his long-anticipated return with new album Shape The Future. The marriage of soul, hip-hop, dub and timeless club sounds that N.O.W. has been mutating and perfecting for years finds perhaps its most fluid form yet on Shape The Future. Energized by globetrotting runs of studio sessions and DJ sets, this latest salvo is a masterpiece of contemporary and classic genre-blending that solidifies Nightmares On Wax's place as an inspirational electronic music figurehead. George says: "Making Shape The Future I've journeyed both inwardly and outwardly all over the word and both physically and emotionally. I feel like I had to mature making this record, as it posed a lot of challenges along the way - more than I anticipated. You're a different person each day so I could never make the same album again- expressions change. I've bought in a lot of outside people including musicians and an orchestra. It's bought a lot of enrichment. Each album to me is discovery and a reflection, a mirror where i'm at in life over a period of time through writing an album and touring. It's inspiring my reality or affecting my outlook on things and in turn is expressed through the music and expressing a message through different sides of emotion and our relationship to our reality" Nightmares on Wax is one of the most influential artists of a generation, his music has inspired many musicians and producers across the globe over his quarter decade career. As Warp's longest serving active artist, he has broadened the sound of the label and paved the way for artists such as Flying Lotus, Hudson Mohawke and Mount Kimbie.


1. Back To Nature (feat. Kuauhtli Vasquez & Wixarika Tribe) (07:35)
2. Tell My Vision (feat. Andrew Ashong) (04:14)
3. Shape the Future (06:19)
4. On It Maestro (04:15)
5. Tomorrow (feat. Lsk) (04:30)
6. Typical (feat. Jordan Rakei) (04:40)
7. Tenor Fly (02:41)
8. Citizen Kane (feat. Mozez) (04:00)
9. Deep Shadows (feat. Sadie Walker) (03:57)
10. Gotta Smile (06:44)
11. The Othership (04:07)
12. Citizen Kane (Rap Version) [feat. Mozez & Allan Kingdom] [Bonus Track] (04:09)


TurboBit | HitFile | DipFile

:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 0 | Views: 846 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Faro - Shape Of Sense (2009)
  • VA - Future House 2016-01 (2016)
  • George Benson - Shape Of Things To Come (1968)
  • Meek Mill - Dreams & Nightmares (2012)
  • Nightmares on Wax - In a Space Outta Sound (2006)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?