Lossless music download

Alberto Zedda & Czech Chamber Soloists - Gioachino Rossini: L'inganno felice (2008)

Classic | Author: SELMER | 24-03-2018, 13:37
Alberto Zedda & Czech Chamber Soloists - Gioachino Rossini: L'inganno felice (2008)
Artist: Alberto Zedda & Czech Chamber Soloists
Title Of Album: Gioachino Rossini: L'inganno felice
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: Naxos
Country: Italy
Genre: Classical
Quality: APE (*image + .cue, log)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 01:25:33
Full Size: 337 MB


CD 1
01. Scene 1: Introduction 05:55
02. Scene 2: Cosa dite! Ma cosa dite! (Tarabotto, Isabella) 09:28
03. Scene 3: Ebben, che ascondi a Tarabatto (Isabella, Tarabotto) 04:44
04. Scene 4: Qual tenero diletto (Bertrando) 05:23
05. Scene 5: Ebben, che tenta il Duca mio vivino (Bertrando, Ormondo, Batone, Tarabotto, Isabella) 03:25
06. Scene 6: Una voce m'ha colpito (Batone) 06:23
07. Scene 7: Egli resto indeciso (Isabella, Tarabotto, Bertrando) 02:14
08. Scene 8: Quel sembiante, quello sguardo (Tarabotto, Isabella, Bertrando) 09:07
09. Scene 9: Oh, l'impressione e fatta, e sembra in bene! (Tarabotto, Bertrando, Ormondo) 02:30
10. Scene 10: Tu mi conosci e sai (Ormondo) 02:09

CD 2
01. Scene 11: Me la paghera tua vita (Batone, Tarabotto) 02:32
02. Scene 12: Va taluno mormorando (Batone, Tarabotto) 05:43
03. Scene 13: E deciso! (Tarabotto, Isabella) 02:27
04. Scene 14: Al piu dolce a caro oggetto (Isabella) 06:26
05. Scene 15: Son fuor di me! Il mio caso (Tarabotto, Ormondo, Bertrando) 02:01
06. Scene 16: Tacita notte amica (Batone, Isabella, Tarabotto, Ormondo, Bertrando) 15:07

L'inganno felice (The Happy Deception, 1812) was one of five one act farces Rossini wrote for Venice audiences very early in his career. It's the least well known of the set, but it has fared well on disc. This version is based on a 2005 performance at the Rossini in Wildbad Festival in Bad Wildbad, Germany. The cast performs with a proficiency and assurance that don't betray the provincial origins of the production. American tenor Kenneth Tarver's voice is not large, but he sings with ringing, heroic tone, velvety legato, and effortless coloratura. Soprano Corinna Mologni begins with a somewhat wide vibrato that she brings under control by her impressive second aria, which she sings with gleaming tone. Lorenzo Regazzo has the role of Tarabotto sewn up; he appears on all four versions of the opera available as of 2008. Baritone Marco Vinco and bass Simon Bailey are vocally compelling and dramatically effective as the schemers; Vinco's interactions with Regazzo are among the most delightful moments on the recording. Alberto Zedda leads Czech Chamber Soloists in a lively reading of the perky score. Naxos sound is basically good, but the singers seem to be miked too closely, which occasionally makes them a little overwhelming and distorted. The recording is of special interest because it uses a newly revised version of the score. Overall, it doesn't supersede Marc Minkowski's suave and polished 1996 Erato release, which features a stellar cast that includes the radiant Annick Massis and Rodney Gilfry, although Tarver is more impressive than Raul Gimenez. -- Stephen Eddins

Download Alberto Zedda & Czech Chamber Soloists - Gioachino Rossini: L'inganno felice (2008)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 703 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Xenia Derzhinskaya & Samuel Samosud - Tchaikovsky: The Queen of Spades (200 ...
  • Theo Alcantara - Leonarda Balada: Cristobal Colon (2009)
  • Rossini - L'inganno felice (Marc Minkowski) (1996)
  • Rossini - L'equivoco stravagante (Alberto Zedda) (2001)
  • Scene Killer - Scene Killer (2001)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?