Lossless music download

The Doors - The Soft Parade (1969/2012) [DSD64] DSF + HDTracks

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Rock, Blues Rock | Author: vicor 61 | 14-02-2018, 11:26
The Doors - The Soft Parade (1969/2012) [DSD64] DSF + HDTracks
Artist: The Doors
Title Of Album: The Soft Parade
Year Of Release: 2012 (1969)
Label (Catalog#): Analogue Productions
Country: USA
Genre: Pop Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Blues Rock
Quality: DSD64 (*.dsf) front
Quality: FLAC (*tracks) front
Bitrate: 2,8 MHz/1 Bit
Bitrate: Lossless [24bit/88,2 kHz]
Time: 33:57
Full Size: 896 MB | 628 MB

The Soft Parade is the fourth studio album by the American rock band the Doors, and was released on Elektra Records on July 18, 1969. Most of the album was recorded following a grueling tour during which the band was left with little time to compose new material. Record producer Paul A. Rothchild recommended a total departure from the Doors' first three albums: develop a fuller sound by incorporating brass and string arrangements provided by Paul Harris. Lead singer Jim Morrison, who was dealing with personal issues and focusing more on his poetry, was less involved in the songwriting process, leaving guitarist Robby Krieger to increase his own creative output. As a result, The Soft Parade is a somewhat uneven album that is less unified compared to previous works by the Doors.

The album peaked at number six on the Billboard 200, but it failed to retain audiences in the UK and other European countries that Waiting for the Sun had previously succeeded in engaging. Three preceding singles, "Touch Me", "Wishful Sinful", and "Tell All the People", were included on The Soft Parade, with the former becoming another Top 10 hit for the Doors. Another single, "Runnin' Blue", also followed the album's distribution. Upon release, The Soft Parade was denounced by both music critics and the band's underground music scene followers who viewed the album as the Doors' trending into popular music. Over time, historians have reassessed the album and its critical standing has slightly improved, but it is still widely considered the group's weakest effort with Morrison.


1 Tell All The People 3:24
2 Touch Me 3:15
3 Shaman's Blues 4:45
4 Do It 3:01
5 Easy Ride 2:35
6 Wild Child 2:36
7 Runnin' Blue 2:27
8 Wishful Sinful 2:56
9 The Soft Parade 8:40

Jim Morrison – lead vocals, maracas, tambourine
Ray Manzarek – piano, Gibson G-101 organ, RMI Electra Piano on "Shaman's Blues" and "The Soft Parade", Hammond organ on "Wild Child", "The Soft Parade" and "Do It", harpsichord on "Touch Me" and "The Soft Parade"
Robby Krieger – guitar, chorus vocal on "Runnin' Blue"
John Densmore – drums
Harvey Brooks – bass guitar (tracks 1 to 4, 7 and 9)
Douglass Lubahn – bass guitar (tracks 5, 6 and 8)
Paul Harris – orchestral arrangements (tracks 1, 2, 7, 8 and 10)
Curtis Amy – saxophone solo on "Touch Me"
Reinol Andino – conga
George Bohanan – trombone
Jimmy Buchanan – fiddle on "Runnin' Blue"
Jesse McReynolds – mandolin
Champ Webb – English horn solo on track 8

   Comments: 0 | Views: 727 |
    Related Releases:     
  • The Doors ?– The Soft Parade (HDCD, Remastered) (2006)
  • The Doors - The Soft Parade (1989)
  • The Doors - Infinite [SACD Box Set] (2013)
  • The Doors - Perception [Box Set] (6CD) 2006
  • Morning Parade - Morning Parade (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?