Lossless music download

The Doors - Morrison Hotel (1970/2012) [DSD64] DSF + HDTracks

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Hard Rock, Blues Rock | Author: vicor 61 | 14-02-2018, 16:13
The Doors - Morrison Hotel (1970/2012) [DSD64] DSF + HDTracks
Artist: The Doors
Title Of Album: Morrison Hotel
Year Of Release: 2012 (1970)
Label (Catalog#): Analogue Productions
Country: USA
Genre: Hard Rock, Blues Rock
Quality: DSD64 (*.dsf) front
Quality: FLAC (*tracks) front
Bitrate: 2,8 MHz/1 Bit
Bitrate: Lossless [24bit/88,2 kHz]
Time: 37:30
Full Size: 984 MB | 692 MB

AllMusic Review by Richie Unterberger:
The Doors returned to crunching, straightforward hard rock on Morrison Hotel, an album that, despite yielding no major hit singles, returned them to critical favor with hip listeners. An increasingly bluesy flavor began to color the songwriting and arrangements, especially on the party'n'booze anthem "Roadhouse Blues." Airy mysticism was still present on "Waiting for the Sun," "Queen of the Highway," and "Indian Summer"; "Ship of Fools" and "Land Ho!" struck effective balances between the hard rock arrangements and the narrative reach of the lyrics. "Peace Frog" was the most political and controversial track, documenting the domestic unrest of late-'60s America before unexpectedly segueing into the restful ballad "Blue Sunday." "The Spy," by contrast, was a slow blues that pointed to the direction that would fully blossom on L.A. Woman.


01 Roadhouse Blues 4:04
02 Waiting for the Sun 3:59
03 You Make Me Real 2:53
04 Peace Frog 2:50
05 Blue Sunday 2:13
06 Ship of Fools 3:08
07 Land Ho! 4:10
08 The Spy 4:17
09 Queen of the Highway 2:47
10 Indian Summer 2:36
11 Maggie M'Gill 4:24

Jim Morrison – lead vocals, maracas, tambourine
Ray Manzarek – tack piano on tracks 3 and 8, Gibson G-101 organ on tracks 2 and 5, Vox Continental organ on tracks 4, 6, 7 and 10, piano on tracks 1 and 8, Wurlitzer electric piano on track 9, Fender Rhodes Piano Bass on track 10, Hammond C-3 organ on track 11, RMI Electra piano on track 2.
Robby Krieger – guitar
John Densmore – drums
Lonnie Mack – bass guitar on tracks 1 and 11
Ray Neapolitan – bass guitar on tracks 2 to 9
John Sebastian (as "G. Puglese") – harmonica on track 1

   Comments: 0 | Views: 583 |
    Related Releases:     
  • The Doors - The Soft Parade (1969/2012) [DSD64] DSF + HDTracks
  • The Doors - Morrison Hotel (1970) [SACD] (2013 AP Remaster ISO)
  • The Doors - Morrison Hotel (1991)
  • The Doors - Infinite [SACD Box Set] (2013)
  • The Doors - Perception [Box Set] (6CD) 2006

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?