Lossless music download

Neneh Cherry - Blank Project [2CD Deluxe Edition] (2014)

Electronic, Alternative, Indie | Author: artmuss | 16-11-2018, 21:09
Neneh Cherry - Blank Project [2CD Deluxe Edition] (2014)Artist: Neneh Cherry
Title Of Album: Blank Project
Year Of Release: 2014
Label (Catalog#): Smalltown Supersound [STS248CDX]
Country: Sweden
Genre: Electronic, Indie, Pop, Soul, Trip-Hop
Quality: FLAC (*tracks,cue,log)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 1:55:16
Full Size: 698 mb

New double disc Deluxe edition** "Neneh Cherry releases her first solo album in 16 years – a collaboration with RocketNumberNine, produced by Four Tet, and featuring a guest appearance by Robyn. While her energy and demeanor may not have changed since the days of Rip Rig + Panic, Blank Project is a departure from anything Neneh has previously done, initially written as a means of working through personal tragedy. What stands out upon first listen is the album’s sparseness: loose drums and a few synthesizers are the only accompaniment to Neneh’s wildly poetic, sometimes-spoken, sometimes-screeching, soul-flooded and raw vocals. The space created by this minimal aesthetic leaves room for occasional pistes and flurries of rapid, yet throbbing and thunderous instrumentation. Featuring combined elements of beat poetry, avant-electronica and beautiful vocal melodies, it’s a record that uses simple ideas to create something entirely original. And despite the personal struggles Neneh was working through in writing this new material, the songs are far from introverted."


CD 1:
01. Across The Water [0:03:28.66]
02. Blank Project [0:04:04.71]
03. Naked [0:03:57.02]
04. Spit Three Times [0:04:18.38]
05. Weightless [0:05:46.63]
06. Cynical [0:04:10.23]
07. 422 [0:05:20.72]
08. Out Of The Black (Feat. Robyn) [0:05:15.21]
09. Dossier [0:05:11.73]
10. Everything [0:07:20.66]

Bonus Remix CD:
01. Everything (Villalobos & Lodenbauer: Vilod High Blood Pressure Remix) [0:10:21.26]
02. Spit Three Times (DJ Spinn Remix) [0:09:41.50]
03. Out Of The Black (Feat. Robyn) [Joe Goddard Extended Version] [0:04:09.21]
04. Everything (Loco Dice Remix) [0:07:43.34]
05. 422 (Matt Karmil Remix) [0:08:05.38]
06. Everything (Cooly G Remix) [0:07:13.34]
07. Spit Three Times (Marion Hoffstadt & HRRSN Remix) [0:07:19.65]
08. Out Of The Black (Feat. Robyn) [Bouvet Extended Version] [0:08:29.65]
09. Spit Three Times (Silivio & Itchy Back Of The Moon Remix) [0:03:16.29]



:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1038 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Air - Twentyears [3xCD Super Deluxe Edition] (2016)
  • VA - Blank & Jones pres. So80s (So Eighties) Vol. 2 3CD (2010)
  • Hubert Kah - So80s presents Hubert Kah [Curated by Blank & Jones] (2011)
  • VA - Blank.&.Jones.pres.So80s.(So.Eighties) Vol.8 (2013)
  • Neneh Cherry & The Thing - The Cherry Thing (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?