Lossless music download

Neeme Jarvi - Sibelius: Tone Poems (3 CDs, 2005)

Classic | Author: valechek | 27-02-2018, 00:29
Neeme Jarvi - Sibelius: Tone Poems (3 CDs, 2005)
Artist: Neeme Jarvi
Title Of Album: Sibelius: Tone Poems
Year Of Release: 2005
Label: Deutsche Grammophon
Country: Germany
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*image + .cue, log, scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 3 CDs, 03:31:57 min
Full Size: 878 mb

These discs in the Trio Series present some of the best orchestral music by Jean Sibelius, including "Lemmink?inen suite", "Night Ride and Sunrise", "Pohjola's Daughter," "En Saga," "The Oceanides," and "Tapiola". There are other favorites as well including "Valse Triste," and for some people lesser-known masterworks such as "Luonnotar", "Spring Song", "King Christian", and "The Bard". Sibelius emerges in these woks as a modern and tremendous composer who rarely fails when inspired by literature.

Neemi Jarvi, who has made more fine reading of Sibelius symphonies on BIS, gives here some of his finest interpretations. The Goteborg Orchestra knows this music very well and proves the perfect medium for these very masterpieces. Whether you know nothing about Sibelius but want to hear terrific classical music-making, or you have some Sibelius and would like to hear some arguably definitive performance of the tone poems, this set is especially for you.

Disc: 1
1. Intermezzo. Moderato
2. Ballade. Tempo Di Menuetto - Un Poco Pi? Lento
3. Alla Marcia. moderato
4. Luonnotar - Tempo moderato - Soile Isokoski
5. Andante festivo for string orchestra
6. The Oceanides - Sostenuto assai
7. Nocturne. Molto Moderato
8. Elegie. Andante sostenuto
9. Musette. Allegretto
10. Serenade. Moderato assai (Quasi menuetto)
11. Ballade. Allegro molto - Vivace
12. Finlandia. Andante sostenuto - Allegro moderato - Allegro

Disc: 2
1. Pohjola's Daughter - Largo - Allegro
2. Allegro-Tempo Del Commincio-Moderato Assai-Largamente-Largo
3. Allegro Molto Moderato
4. The Swan of Tuonela - Andante molto sostenuto
5. Lemminkainen in Tuonela - Il tempo largamente
6. Lemminkainen's Return - Allegro con fuoco

Disc: 3
1. En Saga - Moderato assai - Allegro
2. Spring Song - Tempo moderato e sostenuto
3. Valse Triste
4. Scenes with Cranes
5. Canzonetta - Andantino
6. Valse romantique - Commodo
7. The Bard - Lento assai
8. Tapiola - Largamente - Allegro moderato

Download from Depfile

Download from Ex-Load

   Comments: 0 | Views: 853 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Minnesota Orchestra, Osmo Vanska - Sibelius: Symphonies 3, 6 & 7 (2016) [HD ...
  • Vilde Frang - Prokofiev & Sibelius: Violin Concertos (2009)
  • Lahti Symphony Orchestra, Okko Kamu - Sibelius: The Tempest, The Bard & Tap ...
  • Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra - P. Tchaikovsky: The Nutcracker (2014) [HDtr ...
  • Peter Takacs - Beethoven: Complete Piano Sonatas (2011)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?