Lossless music download

The Robert Cray Band: 4 Nights Of 40 Years Live (2015) [Blu-Ray 1080p]

Rock, Blues Rock, Blues, Video, live video | Author: valechek | 27-02-2018, 01:26
The Robert Cray Band: 4 Nights Of 40 Years Live (2015) [Blu-Ray 1080p]
Artist: The Robert Cray Band
Title Of Album: 4 Nights Of 40 Years Live
Year Of Release: 2015
Genre: Modern Classical, Electronic, Dubstep
Quality: Blu-Ray
Video: MPEG-2 25000 kbps / 1920*1080p / 23,976 fps / 16:9
Audio#1: English Dolby Digital 2.0 / 48 kHz / 384 kbps
Time: 01:34:14 min
Full Size: 17,9 Gb

Contemporary blues icon Robert Cray will be celebrating his 40 years of performing with an incredible live release, 4 Nights of 40 Years Live on 28th August 2015. The first CD contains new live recordings from four nights recorded at four venues in the Los Angeles area. The setlist spans Robert Cray's entire career, all the way to his Provogue releases Nothin' But Love and In My Soul. On the bonus CD we included some vintage Robert Cray live recordings from 1982 and 1987. The Blu-ray contains 90 minutes of concert footage from multiple camera angles creating an incredible perspective. It also contains personal in-depth interviews with Robert Cray, his band members and testimonials from legends as Eric Clapton, Buddy Guy, Keith Richards, Jimmie Vaughan and Bonnie Raitt.

Decades flash by in the wink of an eye, which may explain how the perennial blues young gun is celebrating his fourth decade of performing in 2015. 4 Nights of 40 Years is a souvenir salute to his longevity, a career that started in earnest with the 1980 release of Who's Been Talkin', but began earlier when he was gigging throughout the '70s. Cray scored an unexpected crossover hit in 1987 thanks to "Smoking Gun" but unlike some of his '80s blues peers, he wasn't content leaning on flash. He deepened his R&B roots, honing his solos so they stung, and settling into a nicely textured soul-blues groove that emphasized rhythms as much as songs or solos. All of this is evident on 2015's Four Nights of 40 Years, a dynamic 13-track live album recorded on the tour supporting his fine 2014 set In My Soul. That record isn't featured here, nor is "Smoking Gun" -- that hit, along with other Strong Persuader material, is on the bonus disc containing live performances for Dutch TV in 1987, plus two performances from the SFO Blues Festival in 1982 -- so the emphasis winds up being on Cray's overall catalog, finding space for covers like Howlin' Wolf's "Sittin' on Top of the World," and room for old friends like Kim Wilson to come out and sing the Fabulous Thunderbirds' "Wrap It Up." What's striking throughout is Cray's ease: he's never reaching too hard, never emphasizing either blues or soul. By just sounding like himself, it's apparent that he's inherited the role of old blues master when nobody was looking. --AllMusic Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine

01. Intro / I Shiver
02. T-Bone Shuffle
03. Love Gone To Waste
04. I Guess I Showed Her
05. I'll Always Remember You
06. Your Good Thing Is About To End
07. Too Many Cooks
08. Wrap It Up
09. Won't Be Coming Home
10. Smoking Gun
11. Sittin' On Top of the World
12. Two Steps From The End
13. Bad Influence
14. These Things
15. Right Next Door (Because Of Me)
16. The Forecast (Calls For Pain)
17. Time Makes Two

Download from Depfile

   Comments: 0 | Views: 871 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Robert Cray - Robert Cray & Hi Rhythm (2017)
  • Robert Cray - Strong Persuader (1986)
  • The Robert Cray Band - 4 Nights Of 40 Years Live (2015) [BDRip 1080p]
  • The Robert Cray Band - 4 Nights Of 40 Years Live (2015)
  • The Robert Cray Band - Nothin' But Love (Limited Edition Deluxe Version) 2 ...

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?