Lossless music download

Ton Koopman - Buxtehude: Opera Omnia IX - Organ Works 4 (2008)

Classic | Author: SELMER | 9-03-2018, 10:20
Ton Koopman - Buxtehude: Opera Omnia IX - Organ Works 4 (2008)
Artist: Ton Koopman
Title Of Album: Buxtehude: Opera Omnia IX - Organ Works 4
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: Challenge Classics
Country: Netherlands
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*image + .cue, log, artwork)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 54:01 min
Full Size: 215 MB


01 Praeludium in C BuxWV 138 03:15
02 Komm, heiliger Geist, Herre Gott BuxWV 199 03:33
03 Canzonetta in G BuxWV 172 02:08
04 Lobt Gott, ihr Christen, allzugleich BuxWV 202 01:08
05 Wir danken dir, Herr Jesu Christ BuxWV 224 01:10
06 Praeludium in G BuxWV 147 03:01
07 Ich ruf zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ BuxWV 196 03:00
08 Canzonetta in G BuxWV 171 02:01
09 Vater unser im Himmelreich BuxWV 219 02:28
10 Magnificat Primi Toni BuxWV 203 06:13
11 Praeludium in F BuxWV 144 02:37
12 Nun lob mein Seel? den Herren BuxWV 212 03:05
13 Kommt her zu mir, spricht Gottes Sohn BuxWV 201 02:30
14 Canzonetta in C BuxWV 167 01:04
15 Es ist das Heil uns kommen her BuxWV 186 02:36
16 Jesus Christus, unser Heiland BuxWV 198 01:54
17 Gott der Vater wohn uns bei BuxWV 190 02:49
18 Nimm von uns, Herr BuxWV 207 07:49
19 Gelobet seist du, Jesu Christ BuxWV 189 01:29

By his twenties, Antonius "Ton" Koopman was already carving a musical niche for himself in which he would rise to become one of the world's most prominent performers in the early music movement. Koopman was born in the Dutch town of Zwolle in 1944. After what he describes as a "classical education," he went to Amsterdam to study organ (with Simon C. Jansen), harpsichord (with Gustav Leonhardt), and musicology. Koopman's musical interests from the outset centered upon the re-creation of older musics on their original instruments in a thoroughly researched historical performing style. He founded his first Baroque orchestra in 1966, followed by an exuberant career (40 years and counting) of mingled performance, conducting, and scholarship.

As a keyboardist, Ton Koopman has appeared on the most prestigious concert stages of five continents and has produced an extensive discography on Erato, Philips, Sony, Teldec, and other labels. He has concertized on many of the greatest historical organs throughout Europe. He plays harpsichord while leading the Amsterdam Baroque Orchestra & Choir (both of which he also founded), in addition to giving regular guest performances with professional orchestras throughout the world. He has taught harpsichord at the Sweelinck conservatory, serves as a professor of harpsichord at the Hague's Royal Conservatory, and is an honorary member of the Royal Academy of Music in London. Koopman's first international prizes -- a pair of Prix d'Excellence -- came for his performances on organ and harpsichord.

Koopman's work as a conductor of early music has garnered him a wealth of further awards, including two Edison Prizes, a 3M Prize, a Deutsche Schallplattenpreis, a French Grand Prix du Disque and Prix Hector Berlioz, Grammy nominations in both the U.S. and Britain, and the Silver Phonograph from the Dutch recording industry. Much of his recorded work has been with the period instrument ensemble the Amsterdam Baroque Orchestra, which he founded in 1979. Together, Koopman and the Amsterdam Baroque have produced scores of recordings; Biber, Charpentier, Handel, Mozart, Purcell, and Vivaldi have been featured, though Koopman is best known now for his massive projects with recording the music of J.S. Bach. Between 1994 and 2004 he conducted and recorded the entire corpus of Bach's cantatas; other projects have included the complete Bach organ works and Passions (including Koopman's own reconstruction of the lost Markuspassion). In 2003, he formed Antoine Marchand Records, his own label. That same year, he was also admitted into the Order of the Netherlands Lion. Koopman became artist-in-residence with the Cleveland Orchestra in 2011, while continuing to be a professor at the Royal Conservatory of The Hague.

Koopman maintains an incredibly active schedule as guest conductor, in addition to his publishing career.

Download Ton Koopman - Buxtehude: Opera Omnia IX - Organ Works 4 (2008)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 824 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Ton Koopman - Buxtehude: Opera Omnia VI (2007)
  • Ton Koopman, Amsterdam Baroque Choir & Amsterdam Baroque Orchestra - Buxteh ...
  • Ton Koopman - Opera Omnia IV - Buxtehude: Organ Works II (2007)
  • Ton Koopman - Buxtehude: Opera Omnia V: Vocal Works, Vol. 2 (2007)
  • Dieterich Buxtehude - Complete Harpsichord Music [Box Set] (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?