Lossless music download

Saosin - Along The Shadow (Deluxe Edition) (2016) [Hi-Res]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Hardcore / Post-Hardcore | Author: SELMER | 19-03-2018, 11:39
Saosin - Along The Shadow (Deluxe Edition) (2016) [Hi-Res]
Artist: Saosin
Title Of Album: Along The Shadow (Deluxe Edition)
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Epitaph Records
Country: USA
Genre: Post-Hardcore
Quality: FLAC (*tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless [48kHz/24bit]
Time: 47:46 min
Full Size: 622 MB


01. The Silver String
02. Ideology is Theft
03. Racing Toward a Red Light
04. Second Guesses
05. Count Back from Ten
06. The Stutter Says A lot
07. Sore Distress
08. The Secret Meaning of Freedom
09. Old Friends
10. Illusion & Control
11. Control and The Urge to Pray
12. Drinking from the Fountain
13. Along the Shadow of Man

California-based Saosin were one of the formative bands on the post-hardcore scene, and one of the first to embrace social media as a way of promoting themselves. Saosin burst out in March 2003 with their explosive screamo-tinged debut EP, Translating the Name. For the recording, the band featured vocalist Anthony Green, drummer Pat McGrath, guitarist/vocalist Justin Shekoski (ex-As Hope Dies), and former Open Hand members bassist Zach Kennedy and guitarist/vocalist Beau Burchell. The band's name comes from the Chinese phrase that literally means "small heart," which is used to convey caution or a warning. Shortly after the EP's completion, Kennedy exited (going on to join Ashlee Simpson's band), and was replaced by Chris Sorenson. Since McGrath had been recruited solely for studio sessions, Saosin weren't solidified until that July with the addition of permanent drummer Alex Rodriguez, also a veteran of Open Hand.

Even though Translating had been out since March, the band didn't make its on-stage debut until June. Their powerful live performance and heavy Internet presence was coupled with critical praise for their EP, comparing them to the emotional catharsis of Glassjaw. Having cultivated an impressive underground following, Saosin hit the road that summer with Boys Night Out and Anatomy of a Ghost. Green parted ways with the band in February 2004 for personal reasons, later going on to front the emo/post-hardcore outfit Circa Survive. The band pressed on without Green, and though they had yet to find a permanent replacement, they honored their Warped Tour obligation with Story of the Year's Phil Sneed taking the mike. By the summer's end, Cove Reber had become the band's new singer. Saosin spent time on winter's Taste of Chaos tour before signing with Capitol Records in March 2005. After numerous compilation appearances, a self-titled EP of demos and live cuts appeared that August; summer was spent on co-headlining dates with Anberlin.

Saosin continued work on their eponymous full-length debut with producer Howard Benson, finally releasing the long-awaited disc in September 2006. Plenty of touring followed well into the next year, including dates with bands like Senses Fail, Bleeding Through, A Static Lullaby, and Poison the Well. In March 2008, Saosin released Come Close, a live CD/DVD that was their last release for Capitol. The band toured relentlessly, playing festivals and headlining gigs throughout 2007 and 2008. Despite their busy schedule, they managed to record In Search of Solid Ground, their second full-length effort, and release it in September of 2009. In Search of Solid Ground proved to be the group's first and last album for Virgin Records, and in 2010 Saosin announced Cove Reber had left the band. The group went through a period of inactivity, with rumors circulating among fans about Saosin's future and who would be their singer when they returned. Shekoski also parted ways with Saosin in late 2015, just on the eve of their comeback. The band roared back in 2016, with original singer Anthony Green joining Beau Burchell on guitar, Chris Sorenson on bass, and Alex Rodriguez on drums. Saosin signed with Epitaph Records and announced a new album, Along the Shadow, which was released in May 2016. ~ Corey Apar

Download Saosin - Along The Shadow (Deluxe Edition) (2016) [Hi-Res]

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1845 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Artifex Pereo - Passengers (2016) [Hi-Res]
  • The Amity Affliction - This Could Be Heartbreak (2016) [Hi-Res]
  • Red - End Of Silence: 10th Anniversary Edition (2016) [Hi-Res]
  • My Chemical Romance - Life On The Murder Scene (2006) [Hi-Res]
  • Disturbed - Live At Red Rocks (2016)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?