Lossless music download

Roberta Flack - The Very Best Of Roberta Flack [Remastered] (2006)

Jazz, Pop | Author: artmuss | 8-01-2019, 13:19
Roberta Flack - The Very Best Of Roberta Flack [Remastered] (2006)Artist: Roberta Flack
Title Of Album: The Very Best Of Roberta Flack
Year Of Release: 2006
Label (Catalog#): Atlantic/Rhino Records [8122-73332-2]
Country: United States
Genre: Soul, Jazz, R&B, Smooth Soul
Quality: FLAC (*tracks,cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 1:17:25
Full Size: 513 mb

It's quite easy to place Roberta Flack near the top of the pile of singer/songwriters who changed the course of pop music, not only soul music, during the '70s. She was fortunate enough to deliver the velvet-smooth ballad "The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face" to an unsuspecting public, and followed it up with an onslaught of ballads that would keep her on the charts for the remainder of the decade. From start to finish, this greatest-hits compilation is the most comprehensive look at her finest moments available on record. From her legendary string of duets with Donny Hathaway to her duets with Peabo Bryson and Maxi Priest that kept her at the top of the charts through the '80s, they're all here. But it's not just the duets that made Flack such an outstanding performer, as her solo works also rate high in quality. Free of the filler and goofy remixes that can make other greatest-hits collections seem diluted, this is easily the best retrospective of her work available to date.


01. Killing Me Softly With His Song [0:04:48.48]
02. Where Is The Love (Roberta Flack & Donny Hathaway) [0:02:44.13]
03. Feel Like Makin' Love [0:02:56.26]
04. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face [0:05:21.05]
05. And So It Goes [0:03:34.46]
06. Tonight, I Celebrate My Love (Peabo Bryson & Roberta Flack) [0:03:30.72]
07. The Closer I Get To You (With Donny Hathaway) [0:04:39.02]
08. 'Til The Morning Comes [0:03:46.43]
09. Back Together Again (With Donny Hathaway) [0:06:53.14]
10. Making Love [0:03:42.70]
11. Only Heaven Can Wait (For Love) [0:04:04.03]
12. Set The Night To Music (Roberta Flack & Maxi Priest) [0:05:21.50]
13. You Are My Heaven (With Donny Hathaway) [0:04:12.40]
14. Oasis [0:06:11.18]
15. Don't Make Me Wait Too Long [0:07:45.62]
16. And So It Goes (Reprise) [0:01:01.34]
17. Trade Winds [0:06:50.46]



:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 3 | Views: 2175 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Roberta Flack - Roberta Flack featuring Donny Hathaway (1996)
  • Peabo Bryson & Roberta Flack - Born To Love (1990)
  • Roberta Flack & Donny Hathaway - Roberta Flack & Donny Hathaway (1971) [201 ...
  • Roberta Flack - Softly With These Songs - The Best of Roberta Flack (1993)
  • Roberta Flack - The Very Best Of Roberta Flack (2006)

  • #1: Meteor (22 October 2018 15:09)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 21.05.2018
    thanks a lot
    #2: Jim (10 January 2019 10:21)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 18.11.2014
    Thanks but I never could get TurboBit to download it. I waited for 6 ten minute cycles but no joy!

    That's a terrible site. Try Rapidgator please!
    #3: Jim (11 January 2019 03:28)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 18.11.2014
    I finally got it today. THanks!

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?