Lossless music download

Nick Simper's Fandango - Slipstreaming / Future Times (1979-80) [Remastered, 2001] 2CD

Hard Rock, Blues Rock | Author: sirk | 22-03-2018, 22:04
Nick Simper's Fandango - Slipstreaming / Future Times (1979-80) [Remastered, 2001] 2CDArtist: Nick Simper's Fandango
Title Of Album Slipstreaming / Future Times
Year Of Release: 1979-80/2001
Label (Catalog#) : Angel Air [SJPCD041]
Country: UK
Genre: Hard Rock, Classic Rock, Blues Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks+cue,log)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 01:39:53
Total Size: 344mb(+5%)(cover)

AllMusic Review by Keith Pettipas
Fandango was formed by ex-Deep Purple (Mark I) member Nick Simper in 1978 after the demise of his former band Warhorse in the mid 70's. The band recorded two albums, Slipstreaming in 1979 and Future Times in 1980 both originally released on a small German label Shark When the debut album Slipstreaming was originally released, the music world was in turmoil. Punk was beginning to rear its ugly head, disco was hot while hard rock was becoming a thing of the past. The band had a hard time finding a U.K. label to release a 70's styled hard rock album so the band went to Germany where hard rock and Nick Simper's reputation was still a viable product. The debut album was released on the Shark label in Germany and finally picked up by Gull in England where it achieved a moderate amount of success. On the basis of the first album's sales another album, Future Times was recorded in 1980 but this one was only released in Germany. With the lack of promotion and low sales on the second album, Fandango decided to call it a day and folded in 1983. This two CD set marks the first time that both of these albums have seen an international release. Besides the two albums in their entirety, this set also contains four bonus selections in the form of rare and unreleased recordings. The CD booklet contains a detailed information on the band and documents the history of both album releases. This set should be of particular interest to any fan of British hard rock and also of interest to Deep Purple collectors.

Slipstreaming 1979
01. Candice Larene (Jim Proops, Nick Simper) - 6:35
02. Rocky Road Blues (Peter Parks, Jim Proops, Nick Simper) - 5:04
03. Independent Man (Hey Mama) (Nick Simper) - 6:33
04. The Stallion (Instrumental) (Nick Simper) - 3:51
05. Slipstreaming (Jim Proops, Nick Simper) - 4:24
06. Schoolhouse Party (Nick Simper) - 4:15
07. Sister (Peter Parks, Jim Proops, Nick Simper) - 4:52
08. Mississsippi Lady (Jim Croce) - 4:17
09. Time Will Tell (Jim Proops, Nick Simper) - 5:54
Bonus Tracks
10. Just Another Day (Ballard) - 3:58
11. Wish I'd Never Woke Up (Peter Parks, Nick Simper) - 3:47

Future Times 1980
01. Pull Out And Start Again (Jim Proops, Nick Simper) - 5:14
02. I'll Never Get Over You
03. Get Down, Lay Down (Jim Proops, Nick Simper) - 5:40
04. She Was My Friend (Jim Proops, Nick Simper) - 4:50
05. Future Times (Jim Proops, Nick Simper) - 4:51
06. Undercover Man (Peter Parks, Jim Proops, Nick Simper) - 5:47
07. Something's Burning (Mac Davis) - 4:51
08. Hard Drink And Easy Women (Jim Proops, Nick Simper) - 3:45
Bonus Tracks
09. Is My Love in Vain (Ballard) - 4:00
10. The Point of No Return (Peter Parks, Jim Proops, Nick Simper) - 4:23

Bass Guitar – Nick Simper
Drums – Mac Poole (tracks: 2.1 to 2.8), Ron Penney (tracks: 1.1 to 1.9)
Guitar – Pete Parks
Keyboards – Matthew Fisher (tracks: 1.10, 1.11, 2.9, 2.10)
Piano, Organ – Neil McCarthur (tracks: 1.1 to 1.11)
Vocals – Jim Proops

All thanks to original releaser

You Must Register Before You Can View This Hide Text For Download.

   Comments: 0 | Views: 653 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Nick Simper's Fandango - Slipstreaming / Future Times (1979/1980)
  • Nick Simper’s Fandango - Slipstreaming / Future Times [2CD] (1979 / 1980)
  • Deep Purple - Mark I & II [2LP] (1973)
  • Warhorse - Red Sea 1971 (Japan 2008)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?