Lossless music download

Elisabeth Holte / Uranienborg Vokalensemble - Song (2013) [Blu-Ray Audio]

Classic, HD Tracks & Vinyl | Author: valechek | 24-03-2018, 21:07
Elisabeth Holte / Uranienborg Vokalensemble - Song (2013) [Blu-Ray Audio]
Artist: Elisabeth Holte / Uranienborg Vokalensemble
Title Of Album: Song
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: 2L
Country: Norway
Genre: Classical
Quality: Blu-ray Audio
Video: MPEG-4 AVC Video 940 kbps 1080i / 29.970 fps / 16:9
Audio1: English / LPCM Audio 2.0 / 48 kHz / 24-bit
Audio2: English / DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 / 48 kHz / 24-bit
Time: 00:49:00 min
Full Size: 8,38 Gb

Uranienborg Vokalensemble are renowned for their vigorous performances of music from different genres and periods. In their latest album SONG they embrace the whole spectrum, from the softly delicate to the massively unsettling. In words and music each track has a story to tell about man and his relationship with nature, his fellow man and to God. The listener is rewarded with an almost visceral experience of the unaccompanied human voice – breathing and pulsing, direct and unfiltered.

The compositions present nature in all its variation, sensitively evoking the different times of the day, both lyrically and musically: Marianne Reidarsdatter Eriksen, Geirr Tveitt, H?kon Berge, Sven Erik B?ck, Alfred Janson, Bo Holten, Torbj?rn Dyrud, Harald Gullichsen, Jaakko M?ntyj?rvi and Carl Nielsen.

Uranienborg Vocal Ensemble was founded in January 2002 and consists of 20-24 singers. Elisabeth Holte has been the ensemble's artistic director and conductor since its inception. Over the years the ensemble has performed numerous concerts of sacred and secular music from different periods. Variation in style and a strong emphasis on communication is a hallmark of their performances. In the words of a review in Norwegian Church Music after the choir's performance during Nordic Church Music Symposium in Reykjavik in September 2012: "Rarely have we experienced music that moves so many at one concert”.

Elisabeth Holte, the conductor and artistic director of Uranienborg Vocal Ensemble, graduated from the Norwegian Academy of Music as an organist and choirmaster, completing her Master's degree in conducting in 2000. She has also studied under the legendary Prof. Eric Ericson in Stockholm.

01. Sol-lokk
02. V? no velkomne med ?ra
03. No stig v?r song
04. Velsignede morgen
05. V?ren
06. Gryande morgon
07. Tre dikt av Ebba Lindqvist
08. Vokalise
09. Snart kysser hun sin venn i rosenhagen
10. The Lord is my light and my salvation
11. Ave Maria d'Aosta
12. Alt har sin tid
13. Min Jesus, lat mitt hjarta f?
14. En smuk Aftensang

Download from Depfile

Download from Turbobit

   Comments: 1 | Views: 582 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Trondheim Soloists (Trondheimsolistene) - Souvenir (2011) [Blu-Ray Audio]
  • Nordic Voices / Berit Opheim Versto - Lasse Thoresen: Himmelkvad (2012) [Bl ...
  • Los Angeles Percussion Quartet - Rupa-Khandha (2012) [Blu-Ray Audio]
  • Elisabeth Kontomanou - Secret of the Wind (2012)
  • Elisabeth Schwarzkopf, Radio-Sinfonie-Orchester Berlin, George Szell - Stra ...

  • #1: hakkikt (2 June 2018 08:57)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 14.05.2012
    All links dead. :(

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?