Lossless music download

Kate Nash - Yesterday Was Forever (2018)

Alternative, Rock, Indie | Author: master-sound | 31-03-2018, 18:24
Kate Nash - Yesterday Was Forever (2018)Artist: Kate Nash
Title Of Album: Yesterday Was Forever
Year Of Release: 2018
Label(Catalog#): Girl Gang Records
Country: UK
Genre: Indie, Alternative
Quality: FLAC (*tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 50:45
Full Size: 329 Mb


01. Life in Pink (04:15)
02. Call Me (03:32)
03. Take Away (03:15)
04. Hate You (03:23)
05. Drink About You (03:12)
06. Body Heat (03:04)
07. Karaoke Kiss (03:52)
08. Musical Theatre (02:57)
09. California Poppies (04:20)
10. Always Shining (03:33)
11. Today (03:35)
12. Twisted Up (03:27)
13. My Little Alien (03:51)
14. To the Music I Belong (04:29)

Kate Nash has announced details of her fourth studio album, ‘Yesterday Was Forever’.

The musician last released an album in 2013 with ‘Girl Talk’. Since then, she has starred in the Netflix comedy about a female wrestling group called GLOW, playing the character of Rhonda, and released an EP titled ‘Agenda’ last April.

‘Yesterday Was Forever’ will be released on March 30 and is the result of Nash’s 2017 Kickstarter campaign. You can watch the video for the record’s first single, ‘Drink About You’, below.

Not that the whole thing should be tossed out unceremoniously. “Life In Pink” opens the album with the endearingly overwrought Nash’s internal life in shambles. “What’s wrong with me?/Am I a person yet?” she asks, running herself ragged in her own head over the sound of deliciously angsty, early 2000s power-pop.The strongest argument for Nash’s validity as a pop artist by far comes from “Drink About You,” which spins a lopped acoustic riff and a thin 808 beat into pop nirvana, as Nash details the one guy she just can’t seem to shake. A winning combination of Top 40-style euphoria and Nash’s particular brand of wit, it’s one giant hook—like peak Katy Perry but smarter. A mark I wish the rest of the record had hit.

Download Kate Nash - Yesterday Was Forever (2018)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 756 |
    Related Releases:     
  • David Crosby Graham Nash - Crosby Nash (2004)
  • Kate Nash - Girl Talk [Deluxe Edition] (2013)
  • Kate Nash - Girl Talk (2013)
  • Crosby, Stills & Nash - Crosby, Stills & Nash (1969)
  • Kate Nash - Made Of Bricks (2011)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?