Lossless music download

Little Milton - Sings Big Soul (2014)

Jazz, Blues | Author: artmuss | 13-04-2018, 18:52
Little Milton - Sings Big Soul (2014)Artist: Little Milton
Title Of Album: Sings Big Soul
Year Of Release: 2014
Label (Catalog#): Kent Records [CDKEND 413]
Country: United States
Genre: Soul, Funk, Rhythm & Blues
Quality: FLAC (*tracks,cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 55:03
Full Size: 557 mb

Back in the mid 60s Chess Records released the iconic Little Milton Sings Big Blues album - widely regarded by the late great blues and soul man's many fans as one of the best of the many long players he released in a career that spanned six decades and two centuries. Now, almost half a century later, Kent has 'reversed the process' by compiling the great southern soul sides that Milton cut in fifteen years plus as a Malaco records artist, to bring you - what else - Little Milton Sings Big Soul. Milton's Malaco albums leaned heavily towards the blues that was his stock-in-trade, but also contained great southern soul songs written by the likes of George Jackson, Phillip Mitchell, Homer Banks, O.B. McClinton, Isaac Hayes & David Porter and Frederick Knight. Those songs alone should be enough to interest any genre aficionado.

The great songs and performances featured here are enhanced by the use of real musicians and instrumentation throughout. Milton's versions of these songs more than hold their own against any of the originals, and even though they span a seventeen-year period the tracks have a uniformity of sound that suggests they might, in fact, all have been cut at the same session.

Blues fans still love Milton, as do soul fans all over the world. And although he's on the soul side, there's plenty of great music here to keep lovers of both genres entertained throughout.


01. Misty Blue (4:13)
02. A Nickel And A Nail (4:16)
03. A Rainy Night In Georgia (4:51)
04. Can't Trust Your Neighbour (4:29)
05. What Our Love Needs (3:31)
06. A Man Needs A Woman (3:54)
07. Caught In The Act (Of Gettin' It On) (4:33)
08. You Left A Goldmine For A Golddigger (3:49)
09. That's The Way I Feel About 'Cha (4:21)
10. Gonna Have A Murder On Your Hands (3:25)
11. I'd Rather Go Blind (5:01)
12. Strugglin' Lady (4:03)
13. This Time They Told The Truth (4:38)
14. Mr And Mrs Untrue (3:58)
15. Lovable Girl (3:22)
16. I Had A Talk With My Baby Last Night (5:40)
17. The End Of The Rainbow (5:05)
18. We're Gonna Make It (3:02)


TurboBit | DipFile

:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 1 | Views: 1964 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Little Milton - Waiting For Little Milton & Blues 'N' Soul (1992)
  • Little Milton - Welcome To The Club: The Essential Chess Recordings (1994)
  • Clarence Milton Bekker - Old Soul (2012)
  • Little Milton - Blues in the Night (1991)
  • Little Milton - Rockin' The Blues (1995)

  • #1: Soulman902 (13 April 2018 22:49)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 20.07.2017
    Thanks for this lossless album smile

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?