Lossless music download

Club d'Elf - So Below (Deluxe Edition) [feat. John Medeski] (2018)

Jazz | Author: SELMER | 14-04-2018, 09:45
Club d'Elf - So Below (Deluxe Edition) [feat. John Medeski] (2018)
Artist: Club d'Elf
Title Of Album: So Below (Deluxe Edition) [feat. John Medeski]
Year Of Release: 2018
Label: Face Pelt Records
Country: USA
Genre: Jazz
Quality: FLAC (*tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 01:41:35
Full Size: 622 MB


01. Gettin' Squinty [5:20]
02. Middle Pillar (feat. John Medeski) [7:51]
03. So Below (feat. John Medeski) [11:06]
04. Salvia (feat. John Medeski) [6:52]
05. I Wish I Was in Heaven Sitting Down (feat. John Medeski) [7:04]
06. Trance Meeting Pt. 1 (feat. John Medeski) [6:22]
07. Trance Meeting Pt. 2 (feat. John Medeski) [2:37]
08. As Above (feat. John Medeski) [5:35]
09. End of Firpo (feat. John Medeski) [7:37]
10. Pharoah (feat. John Medeski) [7:41]
11. Propeller [4:47]
12. Taint Too (feat. John Medeski) [4:22]
13. Dream Wanderer [6:33]
14. The Tingler [7:07]
15. Fire in the Brain [7:56]
16. In a Perfect World (feat. John Medeski) [2:45]

Club d'Elf are a Boston-based collective centered around electric bassist and guitarist Mike Rivard and a core of main conspirators. After years as one of Boston's most in-demand bass players (the Story, Morphine, Either/Orchestra), Rivard has made many musical contacts, and uses them to call in an extremely wide variety of guest musicians/club members. The band's self-described concept is "live dub-trance-groove excursions, incorporating electronica, hip-hop, funk, and free jazz as well as Moroccan and West African trance traditions." The bottom line is the groove, but there's always far more going on than your basic jam band. Core members Jerry Leake and Brahim Fribgane add world music colorings, and guests range from Moroccan Gnawa musicians to avant guitarist Reeves Gabrels to country picker Duke Levine and beyond (John Medeski, Mat Maneri, Joe Maneri). After a two-year residency at the Lizard Lounge in Cambridge, Massachusetts, Club d'Elf released As Above: Live at the Lizard Lounge, a double-disc collection culled from six shows in November of 2000. A series of seven double-disc sets of live material followed over the next several years before they released Now I Understand, their first studio offering, in 2006. Many years in the making, their second studio set, Electric Moroccoland/So Below, arrived in 2011. Live at Club Helsinki was recorded in 2012 but wasn't released until early 2017. ~ Sean Westergaard

Download Club d'Elf - So Below (Deluxe Edition) [feat. John Medeski] (2018)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 630 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Jack DeJohnette, Larry Grenadier, John Medeski & John Scofield - Hudson (20 ...
  • Club d'Elf - Live At Club Helsinki (feat. John Medeski) (2017)
  • John Medeski - A Different Time (2013)
  • Medeski Martin & Wood - Free Magic: Live (2012)
  • Medeski Martin & Wood - Zaebos(Book of Angels Vol.11)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?