Lossless music download

Jenny Morris - Listen: The Very Best Of Jenny Morris (2004)

Pop | Author: SELMER | 15-04-2018, 08:30
Jenny Morris - Listen: The Very Best Of Jenny Morris (2004)
Artist: Jenny Morris
Title Of Album: Listen: The Very Best Of Jenny Morris
Year Of Release: 2004
Label: Warner Music
Country: Australia
Genre: Pop
Quality: FLAC (*tracks + .cue, log, artwork)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 01:07:12
Full Size: 469 MB


01 Body & Soul [3:17]
02 She Has To Be Loved [4:05]
03 Break In The Weather [4:32]
04 Saved Me [3:49]
05 You I Know [4:09]
06 Little Little [3:55]
07 Street Of Love [3:13]
08 Jackson [3:38]
09 You're Gonna Get Hurt [3:39]
10 Tears [4:05]
11 I've Had You [4:58]
12 Zero [4:33]
13 Fear [4:56]
14 Crackerjack Man [3:42]
15 Self Deceiver [3:32]
16 Get Some Humour [4:11]
17 Piece Of My Heart [3:16]

Born in New Zealand in 1956, singer/songwriter Jenny Morris began singing in the Wide-Mouthed Frogs in the late '70s. She joined the Crocodiles in 1980 and moved to Sydney, Australia, with that band in 1981. The Crocodiles disbanded soon after. Morris released a number of solo singles as well as an album with QED. The latter produced three singles that were only minor successes in Australia. In 1985, Morris joined INXS as a backing singer for the Listen Like Thieves world tour, before releasing her first solo album (Body & Soul) in 1987. The disc was a success, selling over 70,000 copies in Australia (platinum status), and produced a number of hit singles, including "You I Know," written by Neil Finn.

Shiver Her second album, Shiver, consolidated her position as one of Australia's leading female singer/songwriters by selling over 250,000 copies, although her third disc (Break in the Weather) was a comparative flop, producing one hit single plus two others that missed the Top 40 completely. The Story So Far, a best-of compilation, was released in 1992, but the rest of the '90s saw little of note from Morris, apart from an album called Salvation Jane in 1995. The appropriately titled single “Downtime” arrived in 2002 with the album Hit & Myth following later that year. In 2004 Listen: The Very Best of Jenny Morris was released, with the Alive DVD landing in 2005. A year later, Clear Blue in Stormy Skies appeared, filled with acoustic versions of some of the singer’s most popular songs. -- Jonathan Lewis

Download Jenny Morris - Listen: The Very Best Of Jenny Morris (2004)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 597 |
    Related Releases:     
  • INXS - Listen Like Thieves (1985) [Vinyl Rip 24/96]
  • Sarah Jane Morris - Heaven (1992)
  • Jenny Evans - Nuages (2004)
  • Gee Morris - Gee Morris (1994)
  • Kendra Morris - Mockingbird (2013)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?