Lossless music download

Evolution - Evolution (1970) (Remastered, 2003)

Progressive Rock | Author: sirk | 16-04-2018, 21:10
Evolution - Evolution (1970) (Remastered, 2003) Artist Evolution
Title Of Album: Evolution
Year Of Release: 1970/2003
Label (Catalog#) Wah Wah [WCD005]
Country: Spain
Genre: Heavy Psychedelic Prog Rock
Bitrate: Lossless
Quality: FLAC (track+cue,log)
Time: 00:45:24
Full Size: 315mb(+5%)(booklet)

The late ’60s in Spain saw a fascination with soul music — perhaps the upbeat groove of black America was a suitable reaction to the staid ways of Franco’s dictatorship.

Evolution initially arrived in Spain from Germany as beat/soul band Los Vampires, who overtime changed direction, lost members and regrouped at the end of the decade in Barcelona to become the cities hottest soul act.

When the psych-prog boom took off influences such as Santana, Spirit, King Crimson, Traffic and Blood, Sweat & Tears also began to play a crucial part in their sound.

The band originals combined incredible psych-rock dance floor fillers – notably ‘Dr. Vazquez’ – which were packed with fuzz guitar, Hammond and Det Ferring’s impressive vocals, with more introspective rock. (It comes as no surprise that recently the Mod scene has picked up on Evolution’s dazzling interpretation of Spirit’s ‘Fresh Garbage’{included on this album}).

Wah-Wah's splendid digipak re-issue of the 1970 Evolution album is packaged in the peculiar 'carrier bag' styled sleeve of the original 12" sleeve (including cardboard handgrip). Offering The Listener Loads Of Hammond Grooves And Psychedelic Fuzz Guitar.

Their Rare LP From 1970 Is Another One Of The Most Sought-After Records From Spain's Rock Heritage. The Wah Wah Edition Respects The Original Shopping Bag-Type Sleeve And Features Extensive Information On The Band, Plus Curious Photos, Memorabilia And 4 Bonus Tracks From A Couple Of 1971/1972 Singles Not On The Original Album.

Evolution - Evolution (1970) (Remastered, 2003)

01. Dr. V?zquez (2:51)
02. I?m Walking High (4:12)
03. She?s So Fine (3:05)
04. Water (3:22)
05. Fresh Garbage (2:49)
06. 21st Century Schizoid Man (4:25)
07. Get Ready / Evil Ways (5:06)
08. Loving Me [Is Not the Only Thing to Do](3:12)
09. You Don?t Love Me Baby (3:42)
Bonus Tracks:
10. I Must Live (3:12) [single A-side]
11. Pain and Pleasure (3:12) [single B-side]
12. In the Court of the Crimson King* (2:48) [single A-side]
13. Problems (3:22) [single B-side]

Wolfgang "Wolf" J?nger (Bass, 1969-72)
Micky Kluge (Drums, Harmonica)
Det Ferring (Vocals, Piano)
Antonio "Tony" Ponce (Guitar)
Paul Waldkecker (Saxophone, Clarinet, Guitar, 1969-70)
T.J. Brown (Organ, 1970-72)
Artur Domingo (Bass, 1972)

All thanks to original releaser

You Must Register Before You Can View This Hide Text For Download.

   Comments: 0 | Views: 283 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Tamam Shud - Goolutionites And The Real People [1970] [Bonus tracks remaste ...
  • Naked Lunch - Naked Lunch (1969-72)
  • Tamam Shud – Evolution / Goolutionites And The Real People (1969 / 1970)
  • Tamam Shud - Evolution (1969) [Japan edition] (2007)
  • Jorge Salan - Chronicles Of An Evolution (2007)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?