Lossless music download

Jethro Tull - Heavy Horses [3CD New Shoes Edition] (2018)

Rock, Progressive Rock, Classic Rock, Folk | Author: artmuss | 21-04-2018, 13:56
Jethro Tull - Heavy Horses [3CD New Shoes Edition] (2018) Artist: Jethro Tull
Title Of Album: Heavy Horses
Year Of Release: 2018
Label (Catalog#): Chrysalis [0190295757915]
Country: UK
Genre: Rock, Progressive Rock
Quality: FLAC (*tracks,cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 3:06:14
Full Size: 1.80 gb

2018 marks 50 years since progressive folk-rock band Jethro Tull jumped onto the British music scene. To kick off this exciting anniversary year, we present you with the 40th anniversary ‘New Shoes Edition’ of Heavy Horses, a 3CD/ 2DVD boxset released by Parlophone Records. This edition will feature the original album, plus additional studio recordings, live material and an extensive new booklet.

Released between Songs From The Wood (1977) and Stormwatch (1979), Heavy Horses was the second of a trilogy of folk rock albums from Jethro Tull. Lead singer and flautist Ian Anderson explained its particular focus on horses and agricultural life saying, “As a child, my big passion was to get off the leash and explore the local wooded and leafy suburbs. So it didn’t suddenly become new in 1977, it was just that the subject matter fitted what I wanted to write about at the time.”

Upon release, Heavy Horses was a top 20 album on both sides of the Atlantic. Commercial success was met equally with critical praise for its melodies, instrumentation and Anderson’s signature flute playing. More recently, critics have described the album as “daring, experimental, literate, and often thrilling”, and a “testament to the men who made it”.

This anniversary edition features the original album with nine additional bonus tracks, seven of which are previously unreleased. The ‘New Shoes Edition’ also contains a live concert from May 1978, and two DVDs which feature the original, bonus and live tracks all mixed to surround sound by Steven Wilson and Jakko Jakszyk. A 96-page booklet covers a history of the album and corresponding tour, complete lyrics, rare photos and exclusive interviews.


CD1: A Steven Wilson Stereo Remix
01. ...And The Mouse Police Never Sleeps
02. Acres Wild
03. No Lullaby
04. Moths
05. Journeyman
06. Rover
07. One Brown Mouse
08. Heavy Horses
09. Weathercock

Associated Recordings:
10. Living In These Hard Times (Version 2)
11. Everything In Our Lives
12. Jack-A-Lynn (Early Version)
13. Quatrain (Studio Version)
14. Horse-Hoeing Husbandry
15. Beltane
16. Botanic Man
17. Living In These Hard Times (Version 1)
18. Botanic Man Theme

CD2: Live In Berne May 1978 - Part 1
01. Opening Music (Quartet)
02. Introduction By Claude Nobs
03. No Lullaby
04. Sweet Dream
05. Skating Away On The Thin Ice Of The New Day
06. Jack-In-The-Green
07. One Brown Mouse
08. Heavy Horses
09. A New Day Yesterday
10. Flute Solo Improvisation / God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen / Bouree
11. Living In The Past (Instrumental) / A New Day Yesterday (Reprise)
12. Songs From The Wood

CD3: Live In Berne May 1978 - Part 2
01. Thick As A Brick
02. Hunting Girl
03. Too Old To Rock 'N' Roll: Too Young To Die
04. Conundrum
05. Minstrel In The Gallery
06. Cross-Eyed Mary
07. Quatrain
08. Aqualung
09. Locomotive Breath
10. The Dambusters March / Aqualung (Reprise)


TurboBit | DipFile

:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1771 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Jethro Tull - Heavy Horses [New Shoes Edition] (2018) [2xDVD9]
  • Jethro Tull - Songs From The Wood (40th Anniversary Edition) [The Steven Wi ...
  • Jethro Tull - Live: Bursting Out [2 CD] (1978)
  • Jethro Tull - Heavy Horses (1978)
  • Jethro Tull - Live: Bursting Out (European press) (1978/2004)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?