Lossless music download

Ron Paley - The More You Know (2018) [Hi-Res]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Jazz | Author: jonson | 25-04-2018, 20:35
Ron Paley - The More You Know (2018) [Hi-Res]Artist: Ron Paley
Title Of Album: The More You Know
Year Of Release: 2018
Label (Catalog#): Big Round Records
Country: US
Genre: Post-Bop
Quality: FLAC (*tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless 24/44,1
Time: 50:01
Full Size: 418 MB


01. Theme (4:24)
02. U Of M (4:06)
03. A Beautiful Soul (2:40)
04. P and Q (3:43)
05. The Nutcracker, Op. 71: VIII. Valse des fleurs (7:11)
06. Listen To The Sound (4:59)
07. Alone Together - Pretty Woman (7:18)
08. Ballad Trilogy (4:24)
09. The More Your Know (7:02)
10. 24 Preludes, Op. 28: No. 20 in C Minor (4:16)

"The More You Know" is mainly comprised of Ron Paley's own compositions and arrangements. He is able to bring in Latin influences with his main jazz medium and showcase brilliant improvisational techniques on familiar melodies such as the Nutcracker and Pretty Woman.
Exuberant and exciting is the Big Round Records debut of big band pianist and composer Ron Paley. This is not “just another pops album.” Paley’s work is cool, clever, and ridiculously fun. Seven of the ten tracks on The More You Know are completely composed, arranged, and performed by Ron Paley. “Theme” is energetic, exploring elements of upbeat jazz and classic boogie woogie. Fast-paced, too, is “U of M” where the artist/composer delves into the genres of gospel and rock as well—surprising the listener at the end with his impressive talent for percussing vocally. “A Beautiful Soul,” and “P&Q” are exquisite jazz ballads that are par with the perfection of those Weill, Porter, or Gershwin. This is demonstrated, too, in Paley’s Ballad Trilogy. “Listen to the Sound,” explores the rhythmic character inherent in Latin dance genres. The title track, “The More You Know,” is fresh and improvisatory. Paley’s mash-up arrangement of Dietz and Schwartz’s “Alone Together” an Orbison’s “Pretty Woman,” is the most experimental track on the album and demonstrates Paley’s gift for transforming the expected into something altogether new. Paley’s arrangement of Tchaikovsky’s “Waltz of the Flowers,” is a lounge treat, unlike any other interpretation of the favorited Nutcracker tune. Paley brings the same sort of originality to his fabulous arrangement of Chopin’s Prelude in C-Minor, which concludes this treasure of a recording.

Download Ron Paley - The More You Know (2018) [Hi-Res]

   Comments: 0 | Views: 485 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Olga Scheps - Tchaikovsky (2017)
  • Brian Wilson - Playback: The Brian Wilson Anthology (2017)
  • Classical Jazz Quartet - Complete Recordings (2015)
  • Alexander Paley - Jean-Philippe Rameau: Troisieme livre de pieces de clavec ...
  • VA - Pulp Surfin' (1995)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?