Lossless music download

Pablo Ziegler - Solo (2018) [Hi-Res]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Jazz | Author: SELMER | 26-04-2018, 12:06
Pablo Ziegler - Solo (2018) [Hi-Res]
Artist: Pablo Ziegler
Title Of Album: Solo
Year Of Release: 2018
Label: Steinway and Sons
Country: Argentina
Genre: Jazz
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, booklet)
Bitrate: Lossless [192kHz/24bit]
Time: 58:18 min
Full Size: 1.63 GB


01. Alguien sin Nombre (3:08)
02. La Fundicion (4:48)
03. Oblivion (5:13)
04. Murga del Amanecer (4:29)
05. Milonga del Angel (6:05)
06. Nana para un Nino Dormido (3:38)
07. Blues Porteno (5:25)
08. Milonga en el Viento (5:16)
09. Pajaro Angel (3:57)
10. La Rayuela (3:05)
11. Muchacha de Boedo (6:06)
12. El Vals del Duende (3:15)
13. Nostalgias (3:54)

Pablo Ziegler, 2018 Grammy Award winner for Best Latin Jazz Album, writes music imbued with Buenos Aires soul. Following up on 2016’s Tango Nuevo with Christopher O’Riley, Pablo Ziegler Solo presents the composer and pianist on his own terms with new arrangements of his nuevo tango works, along with pieces by Juan Carlos Cobian, Alejandro Dolina, and Ziegler’s mentor, Astor Piazzolla.

While Ziegler is accustomed to playing his music with orchestra or small ensemble, this new solo program is a natural extension of his love and affinity for his instrument. He remarks, “The piano is a way to have a conversation for me; I express my feelings through piano rather than words. I always hear music in my mind, and the piano has been always accompanied my journey.” Compositions recorded for the first time on Pablo Ziegler Solo include “Alguien sin Nombre,” a dream of an encounter with an unknown true love; and “Nana para un Nino Dormido,” inspired by Georg Buchner’s play Woyzeck.

In choosing works by other composers for the project, Ziegler hoped to emphasize the varying sides of his identity, from classical to jazz to nuevo tango. Two works by Piazzolla – “Oblivion” and “Milonga del Angel” – represent the time in Ziegler’s life when he and Piazzolla were performing together. Ziegler met Alejandro Dolina in the 1980s, and arranged and re-harmonized his piece “El Vals del Duende,” the album’s penultimate track. Juan Carlos Cobian graduated from the same conservatory as Ziegler and is considered the Chopin of Tango music; his “Nostalgias” closes the album.“

Releasing this solo piano album is a new chapter of my life as a musician,” says Ziegler. “There is always a first time for everything. This album happened to be one of them.”

Download Pablo Ziegler - Solo (2018) [Hi-Res]

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1048 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Adrian von Ziegler - The Celtic Collection Vol. 1 & 2 (2012/2014)
  • Pablo Ziegler - Quintet For New Tango (1999)
  • Pablo Ziegler & His Quintet For New Tango - Asfalto: Street Tango (1998)
  • Adrian von Ziegler - Feather and Skull (2013)
  • Adrian Von Ziegler – Mortualia (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?