Lossless music download

McCoy Tyner - McCoy Tyner with Stanley Clarke and Al Foster (2000)

Jazz | Author: indeep1 | 1-05-2018, 10:51
McCoy Tyner - McCoy Tyner with Stanley Clarke and Al Foster (2000)
Artist: McCoy Tyner
Title Of Album: McCoy Tyner with Stanley Clarke and Al Foster
Year Of Release: 2000
Label(Catalog#): Telarc [CD-63488-SA]
Genre: Jazz, Post Bop
Quality: FLAC (image + .cue,log,scans)
Time: 65:35
Full Size: 326 MB(+3%)


01 - Trane-like
02 - Once Upon A Time
03 - Never Let Me Go
04 - I Want to Tell You 'Bout That
05 - Will You Still Be Mine?
06 - Goin' Way Blues
07 - In The Tradition Of
08 - The Night Has A Thousand Eyes
09 - Carriba
10 - Memories
11 - I Want to Tell You 'Bout That (acoustic bass version - alternate take)

personnel :

McCoy Tyner - Piano
Stanley Clarke - Acoustic and Electric Bass
Al Foster - Drums

No longer trying to push the envelope of innovation, Tyner settles down with a pair of experts and carves out a very nice, fairly orthodox piano trio album. This is Tyner reaffirming most of his strengths: the massive tone quality, the two-handed control over the entire keyboard, and the generally uplifting attitude conveyed through the shape of his melodic invention. He does so in a program of six originals, three standards, and one tune by Stanley Clarke, mixing modal tunes, blues, funk, ballads, and a mildly Caribbean ringer. Only once does he evoke memories of the classic John Coltrane Quartet -- not in "Trane-Like" but in "The Night Has a Thousand Eyes." Clarke takes a break from the film studios and turns in one of his rare sessions on acoustic double bass, producing solid, faultless, relatively conventional support. He doesn't leave the electric bass entirely at home, however; his funky side bumps through one of the two versions of "I Want to Tell You 'Bout That," and he exercises low-key, electric subtleties on his "In the Tradition Of" and "Caribe." Foster throws himself skillfully into every situation; he is at ease in all idioms. The sound is excellent, with each instrument, even Tyner's formidable piano, in perfect balance.~Richard S. Ginell

You Must Register Before You Can View This Hide Text For Download.

   Comments: 0 | Views: 662 |
    Related Releases:     
  • McCoy Tyner - Together (1978)
  • McCoy Tyner - McCoy Tyner Plays Ellington (1965)
  • McCoy Tyner - Echoes of a Friend (1972)
  • McCoy Tyner - Reaching Fourth (1998)
  • McCoy Tyner - The Real McCoy (1967)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?