Lossless music download

Mirwais - Production [Japanese Edition] (2000)

Electronic, Japan Editions | Author: artmuss | 3-05-2018, 12:54
Mirwais - Production [Japanese Edition] (2000)Artist: Mirwais
Title Of Album: Production
Year Of Release: 2000
Label (Catalog#): Epic/Naive [ESCA 8178]
Country: Switzerland
Genre: Electro, House, Trip-Hop
Quality: FLAC (*tracks,cue,log)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 50:47
Full Size: 341 mb

"Disco Science," his toweringly provocative debut single, demonstrated Mirwais's disco roots, but the French producer distorted and twisted that yardstick out of all recognition via wild pitch-shifting and a taste for acid bass lines. Production only emphasizes this penchant for reinvention by taking some of the most popular sounds from late '70s and early '80s dance floors--Moroder beats, Vocoders, analogue synth sounds--and willfully hammering them into fresh shapes on numbers such as "Naive Song" and "Junkie's Prayer." Mirwais's skills brought him to the attention of Madonna, who kidnapped his production prowess for her Music album. She returns the favor with this album's centerpiece, "Paradise Not for Me." This exquisite blend of French monologue and treated English vocal, all married to swelling synths, indicates why Mirwais was seen as the hottest, most chic Parisian electronic producer from an apparently endless line of talent--including Daft Punk, Air, and Cassius--that continues to emanate from the city. Mirwais offers a nod to his compatriots on the Daft Punk-like "I Can't Wait," which matches a pulverizing stop-start rhythm to buzz-saw bleeps, as well as to New York's turntablist scene on "Definitive Beat," a juddering breakbeat layered with skidding scratch work. A devastatingly original album from a true pioneer. --Mike Pattenden


1 Disco Science
2 Naive Song
3 V.I. (The Last Words She Said Before Leaving)
4 I Can't Wait
5 Junkie's Prayer
6 Definitive Beat
7 Paradise (Not For Me) [Vocal – Madonna]
8 Never Young Again
9 Involution

Bonus Track
10 Disco Science (Blueprint Mix) [Remix – Giorgio Moroder]


TurboBit | HitFile | DipFile

:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 0 | Views: 735 |
    Related Releases:     
  • VA - 21st Century Disco [2CD Set] (2002)
  • VA - The Many Faces Of Daft Punk: A Journey Through The Inner World Of Daft ...
  • VA - Many Faces Of Daft Punk (2015)
  • Giorgio Moroder - The Best Of Giorgio Moroder (1966-1972) (2001)
  • Giorgio Moroder - Best of Electronic Disco [Deluxe Edition] (2013)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?