Lossless music download

Elvis Presley - The Searcher ~ The Original Soundtrack (2018)

Rock, Soundtrack, Pop | Author: mixsan69 | 5-05-2018, 14:43
Elvis Presley - The Searcher ~ The Original Soundtrack (2018)Artist: Elvis Presley
Title Of Album: The Searcher ~ The Original Soundtrack
Year Of Release: 2018
Label (Catalog#): Legacy/RCA/Sony CMG/Sony Music [19075811732]
Country: Europe
Genre: Rock & Roll
Quality: FLAC (*tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 00:48:23
Full Size: 310 Mb

The intent of Thom Zimny's documentary The Searcher is to showcase the artistry of Elvis Presley, an aspect that can sometimes get overwhelmed by Presley's enduring popularity. Appropriately, its accompanying soundtrack -- available either as a single CD/LP or in a triple-disc deluxe edition -- follows the same aesthetic, showcasing Elvis as an artist, not a hitmaker. Of course, there are plenty of hits here, especially on the three-CD edition, which contains two discs of Presley recordings and a disc split between Elvis inspirations, selections from the evocative score from Mike McCready, and a version of "Wooden Heart" by Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers. The key is context: "Hound Dog" leads into "(There'll Be) Peace in the Valley (For Me)," "Suspicious Minds" is heard in an alternate take where Elvis is still sorting through the song, "Heartbreak Hotel" is paired with the hard blues of "Lawdy Miss Clawdy." The first disc relies on early material, the second latter-day material, and the editorial touch is a bit more evident on the latter: Since the '50s sides are so frequently reissued, there isn't much room for surprises, but the late-'60s and '70s material -- not unfamiliar, but not as common as the '50s -- makes the case for Presley's artistry quite nicely. Ultimately, this isn't for Elvis fanatics -- there's not much in the way of rarities -- but as an introduction to Presley's work, this is quite good, and it's an excellent way to dig deeper than the hits.


1. Medley: Trouble / Guitar Man - Live (3:28)
2. My Baby Left Me (2:12)
3. That's All Right (1:55)
4. Baby, Let's Play House (2:14)
5. Heartbreak Hotel (2:07)
6. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy (2:07)
7. Hound Dog (2:16)
8. Crawfish (1:49)
9. Mona Lisa (2:29)
10. Milky White Way (2:14)
11. Like a Baby (2:39)
12. Are You Lonesome Tonight (3:06)
13. It's Now or Never (3:17)
14. Tomorrow Is a Long Time (5:21)
15. Suspicious Minds - Take 6 (3:15)
16. Separate Ways - Rehearsal Version (3:26)
17. Hurt - Alt. Take 5 (2:08)
18. If I Can Dream - Live (3:20)

Password: mixsan

   Comments: 0 | Views: 744 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Elvis Presley - Elvis Forever [2LP] (1974)
  • Elvis Presley – The Complete ’68 Comeback Special (2008) [4CD]
  • Elvis Presley - 15 Original Albums & Bonus Tracks [10CD Box Set] (2014)
  • Elvis Presley - The Essential (2007) [HDtracks]
  • Elvis Presley - Christmas Wishes (2012) FLAC

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?