Lossless music download

Chris McGregor's Brotherhood of Breath - Bremen to Bridgwater (2004)

Jazz | Author: SELMER | 17-05-2018, 17:24
Chris McGregor's Brotherhood of Breath - Bremen to Bridgwater (2004)
Artist: Chris McGregor's Brotherhood of Breath
Title Of Album: Bremen to Bridgwater
Year Of Release: 2004
Label: Cuneiform Records
Country: USA
Genre: Jazz
Quality: FLAC (*tracks + .cue, log, artwork)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 02:36:53
Full Size: 1.02 GB


CD 1
01. Funky Boots March
02. Kongi's Theme
03. Now
04. The Bride
05. Think of Something
06. Union Special
07. Andromeda
08. Do It
09. The Serpent's Kindly Eye
10. Untitled Original

CD 2
01. Sonia
02. Now
03. Yes, Please
04. Restless
05. Kwhalo
06. Untitled Original

This release, Bremen to Bridgewater, contains two albums worth of previously unreleased live recordings made in Germany and England during two very different periods of the band’s career. The German radio recordings were made on June 20th, 1971 at Lila Eule (Lilac Owl), a well known jazz club in Bremen. The English recordings were made at the Bridgewater Arts Center, during two tours that the band made with different lineups in February and November of 1975, and feature some of the very last recordings of trumpeter Mongezi Feza, who died in December of that year. The band’s lineups on these recordings are a veritable who's who of British free jazz, and include Harry Beckett, Marc Charig, Elton Dean, Nick Evans, Harry Miller, Louis Moholo, Mike Osborne, Evan Parker, Dudu Pukwana, Alan Skidmore, Gary Windo and others.

Download Chris McGregor's Brotherhood of Breath - Bremen to Bridgwater (2004)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 570 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Release Music Orchestra - Bremen 1978 (2004)
  • Elton Dean Quartet - They All Be On This Old Road (1977)
  • Keith Jarrett - Solo Concerts Bremen, Lausanne (1973)
  • Elton Dean's Ninesense - Live At The BBC (2003)
  • Soft Machine - Virtually (1971)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?