Lossless music download

Olga Scheps - Satie (2016) [Hi-Res]

Classic, HD Tracks & Vinyl | Author: SELMER | 21-05-2018, 14:14
Olga Scheps - Satie (2016) [Hi-Res]
Artist: Olga Scheps
Title Of Album: Satie
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: RCA Red Seal
Country: RU / Germany
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, booklet)
Bitrate: Lossless [88.2kHz/24bit]
Time: 63:03
Full Size: 871 MB


Erik Satie (1866-1925)
Six Gnossiennes
01. I. Lent (3:08)
02. II. Avec etonnement (2:01)
03. III. Lent (2:32)
04. IV. Lent (2:49)
05. V. Modere (3:37)
06. VI. Avec conviction et avec une tristesse rigoureuse (2:31)

Cinq Grimaces pour le songe d'une nuit d'ete
07. I. Preambule (0:46)
08. II. Coquecigrue (0:43)
09. III. Chasse (0:34)
10. IV. Fanfaronnade (0:22)
11. V. Pour sortir (1:01)

Trois Gymnopedies
12. I. Lent et douloureux (3:10)
13. II. Lent et triste (3:14)
14. III. Lent et grave (2:30)

15. Je te veux (5:35)

Trois Sarabandes
16. Sarabande in F minor (6:06)
17. Sarabande in D sharp minor "a Maurice Ravel" (6:58)
18. Sarabande in B flat minor (6:54)

19. Tendrement - Valse chantee (4:35)

Chilly Gonzales (b. 1972)
20. Gentle Threat (3:56)

May 17th sees Erik Satie's 150th anniversary and ECHO-Klassik Award winning pianist Olga Scheps presents the only new studio recording of his most beautiful piano solo works for the Satie celebrations 2016. Erik Satie is among the most popular composers worldwide, his most famous piano pieces such as „Gymnopedie No. 1” or “Je te veux” are instantly recognisable, having be used constantly in motion picture soundtracks and TV ads. As a special Bonus Olga Scheps recorded “Gentle Threat” by Chilly Gonzales, whom she frequently works together with on stage. Olga Scheps was born in Moscow in 1986, the daughter of two pianists, and discovered the instrument for herself at the age of four. She began studying the piano more intensively after her family moved to Germany in 1992. At an early age she had already developed her own unique style of keyboard playing, which combines intense emotiveness and powerful expressivity with extraordinary pianistic technique. Among those who discovered these talents was Alfred Brendel, who has encouraged Olga Scheps since she was fifteen. Olga Scheps has already recorded 5 albums for RCA Red Seal. (for further details see below) All her recordings ranked high within the German Classical Charts and were highly praised by the press. Her debut album 'Chopin' immediately won the prestigious ECHO Klassik Award in 2010.

Download Olga Scheps - Satie (2016) [Hi-Res]

   Comments: 0 | Views: 876 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Olga Scheps - Tchaikovsky (2017)
  • Scooter - 100% Scooter 25 Years Wild & Wicked (2017)
  • Olga Scheps - Chopin (2009)
  • Olga Scheps - Schubert (2012)
  • Olga Scheps - Russian Album (2010)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?