Lossless music download

Sakari Oramo & Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra - Per Norgard: Symphonies 1 & 8 (2014) [SACD]

Classic, HD Tracks & Vinyl | Author: artmuss | 26-05-2018, 11:22
Sakari Oramo & Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra - Per Norgard: Symphonies 1 & 8 (2014) [SACD]Artist: Sakari Oramo & Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra
Title Of Album: Per Norgard: Symphonies 1 & 8
Year Of Release: 2014
Label (Catalog#): Dacapo Classical [6220574]
Country: International
Genre: Contemporary Classical
Quality: FLAC (*tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless [24bit–88.20kHz]
Time: 56:40
Full Size: 1.02 gb

More than half a century separates Per N?rg?rd's Symphony No. 1, "Sinfonia austera" (1953-55), and his Symphony No. 8 (2010-11), spanning a career that has seen great changes in music. N?rg?rd is simultaneously a traditionalist and an innovator, so it's not surprising to find that his music reflects many influences, from the symphonies of Jean Sibelius and Carl Nielsen, to serialism, spectral music, jazz, and beyond. Yet his own works show that he has thoroughly internalized his sources and made everything serve his personal expression, not any arbitrary system or ideology. The symphonies stand as signposts marking developments in his music, so where the Symphony No. 1 shows the young N?rg?rd in search of an original voice, the Symphony No. 8 seems like a grand summation of his methods and is as complete a statement as can be made by such an eclectic composer. The Vienna Philharmonic under Sakari Oramo plays with commitment, precision, and energy, and the performances are utterly compelling in the hybrid SACD format, which gives the orchestra incredible presence. This is the world-premiere recording of the Symphony No. 8, which was recorded live at the Wiener Konzerthaus, but the excellent multichannel sound exposes few background noises.


Symphony No. 1 "Sinfonia austera" op. 13 (1953-55; rev. 1956)

1. I Tempo moderato 13:43
2. II Calmo molto affetuoso 8:40
3. III Allegro impetuoso 8:41

Symphony No. 8 (2010-2011) (World premiere recording. Recorded live at Konzerthaus Wien)

4. I Tempo giusto – Poco allegro, molto distinto 11:44
5. II Adagio molto 7:05
6. III Piu mosso – Lento visionaro 7:15



:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 0 | Views: 632 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Vladimir Ashkenazy - Sibelius: The Symphonies; Tone Poems; Violin Concerto ...
  • Gunter Wand / NDR Symphony Orchestra - Beethoven Symphonies Nos. 1-9 (2007) ...
  • Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra, John Storgards - Norgard: Symphonies Nos. 2 & ...
  • Philippe Herreweghe/Royal Flemish Philharmonic - Beethoven: The 9 Symphonie ...
  • London Symphony Orchestra & David Atherton - Panufnik: Sinfonia Mistica, Si ...

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?