Lossless music download

Herbert Blomstedt / Danish Radio Symphony Orchestra - Nielsen: Symphonies 1-6; Overtures; Concertos; Wind Quintet; Piano Music (7CDs, 2008)

Classic | Author: valechek | 29-05-2018, 00:08
Herbert Blomstedt / Danish Radio Symphony Orchestra - Nielsen: Symphonies 1-6; Overtures; Concertos; Wind Quintet; Piano Music (7CDs, 2008)
Artist: Herbert Blomstedt / Danish Radio Symphony Orchestra
Title Of Album: Nielsen: Symphonies 1-6; Overtures; Concertos; Wind Quintet; Piano Music
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: EMI Records
Country: EU
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*image+.cue, log, scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 7CDs, 08:14:16 min
Full Size: 1,96 Gb

Even though the revival of Carl Nielsen's music in the late '60s proved to be nearly as revelatory as the slightly earlier promotion of Gustav Mahler's symphonies, the pace of recordings at the time was quite sluggish. Indeed, by the early '70s, the discography of Nielsen's symphonies included a smattering of releases by Leonard Bernstein and Eugene Ormandy for Columbia, Jascha Horenstein on Nonesuch, and Ole Schmidt on Unicorn, along with these utterly superior recordings by Herbert Blomstedt and the Danish Radio Symphony Orchestra for EMI. The six symphonies were recorded between 1973 and 1975, and for their time were the best available recordings of Nielsen's music. They constitute the bulk of this 2008 box set, and though two smaller sets of the symphonies and the concertos were issued by EMI in 2007, this seven-disc compendium provides much more music at a comparable cost. Blomstedt's lucid traversals of the symphonies, the three concertos, and a selection of overtures and tone poems are rounded out by performances of chamber works by the Melos Ensemble, and interpretations of Nielsen's piano music by Leif Ove Andsnes. Also appearing are Iona Brown and the Norwegian Chamber Orchestra with a rendition of the Little Suite, Op. 1; Andrew Davis with the BBC Symphony Orchestra playing the Overture from Maskarade; and various vocalists and choirs with the Danish Radio Symphony under Mogens W?ldike in performances of the Hymnus Amoris, Op. 12, and S?vnen (Sleep), Op. 18. Because the recording dates range from 1967 to 1995, listeners should expect considerable variance in the mix of analog and digital sources.


Symphony No. 1 in G minor
01. I. Allegro orgoglioso
02. II. Andante
03. III. Allegro comodo - Andante sostenuto
04. IV. Finale: Allegro con fuoco
Symphony No. 2 'The Four Temperaments'
05. I. Allegro collerico
06. II. Allegro comodo e flemmatico
07. III. Andante malincolico
08. IV. Allegro sanguineo
09. Bohmisk-dansk folketone


Symphony No. 3 'Sinfonia espansiva'
01. I. Allegro espansivo
02. II. Andante pastorale
03. III. Allegretto un poco
04. IV. Finale: Allegro
Symphony No. 4 'The Inextinguishable'
05. I. Allegro-
06. II. Poco allegretto-
07. III. Poco adagio quasi Andante-
08. IV. Allegro
09. Andante lamentoso


Symphony No. 5, Op. 50
01. I. Tempo giusto -
02. Adagio non troppo
03. II. Allegro -
04. Presto -
05. Andante un poco tranquillo
06. Allegro
Symphony No. 6 'Sinfonia semplice'
07. I. Tempo giusto
08. II. Humoreske: Allegretto
09. III. Proposta seria: Adagio
10. IV. Tema con variazioni: Adagio


Little Suite for String Orchestra, Op. 1
01. I. Praeludium
02. II. Intermezzo
03. III. Finale
04. Symphonic Rhapsody
05. Helios Overture, Op. 17
Violin Concerto, Op. 33
06. I. Praeludium (Largo) -
07. Allegro cavalleresco
08. II. Intermezzo (Poco adagio) -
09. Rondo (Allegretto scherzando)


01. Maskarade Overture
02. Saga Drom, Op. 39
03. Pan og Syrinx, Op. 49
Flute Concerto, FS119
04. I. Allegro moderato
05. II. Allegretto - Adagio ma non troppo - Allegretto -
06. Rhapsody Overture
Clarinet Concerto, Op. 57 FS129
07. Allegretto un poco -
08. Poco adagio -
09. Allegro non troppo -
10. Allegro vivace


Hymnus Amoris, Op. 12
01. I. Childhood
02. II. Youth
03. III. Manhood
04. IV. Old Age
Sleep, Op. 18
05. I. Milde Sovn, du store Moder
06. II. En Kval - en Tynge ... Ve mig - er jeg vaagen?
07. III. Dromme svinder, syner falme
Wind Quintet in A, Op. 43 FS100
08. I. Allegro ben marcato
09. II. Menuet
10. III. Praeludium (Adagio) - Tema con variazioni


01. Chaconne, Op. 32 FS79
Suite 'Den Luciferiske', Op. 45
02. I. Allegretto un pochinetto
03. II. Poco moderato
04. III. Molto adagio e patetico
05. IV. Allegretto innocente
06. V. Allegretto vivo
07. VI. Allegreto non troppo ma vigoroso
Three Piano Pieces, Op. 59
08. Impromptu: Allegro fluento
09. Adagio
10. Allegro non troppo
Five Piano Pieces, Op. 3
11. Folketone: Andante
12. Humoreske: Allegretto giocoso
13. Arabeske: Moderato
14. Mignon: Moderato
15. Alfedans: Tempo di valse
Humoreske-bagateller, Op. 11
16. I. Goddag! Goddag!
17. II. Snurretoppen
18. III. En lille langsom Vals
19. IV. Spraellemanden
20. V. Dukkemarch
21. VI. Spillevaerket

Download from Takefile

   Comments: 0 | Views: 708 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Vladimir Ashkenazy - Sibelius: The Symphonies; Tone Poems; Violin Concerto ...
  • Neeme Jarvi - Nielsen: Complete Symphonies (3 CDs, 2005)
  • Daniel Barenboim / Otto Klemperer - Beethoven: The Complete Symphonies and ...
  • Gunter Wand / NDR Symphony Orchestra - Beethoven Symphonies Nos. 1-9 (2007) ...
  • Philippe Herreweghe/Royal Flemish Philharmonic - Beethoven: The 9 Symphonie ...

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?