Lossless music download

Hannes Minnaar - Bach Inspirations (2014)

Classic | Author: SELMER | 30-05-2018, 08:42
Hannes Minnaar - Bach Inspirations (2014)
Artist: Hannes Minnaar
Title Of Album: Bach Inspirations
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Cobra Records
Country: Nederlands
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 75:26 min
Full Size: 201 MB


Prelude and Fugue in A minor, BWV 543:
01. Prelude (3:24)
02. Fugue (6:32)

03. Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme, BWV 645 (3:56)
04. Nun komm’ der Heiden Heiland, BWV 659 (4:56)
05. Nun freut euch, lieben Christen g’mein, BWV 734 (2:18)

Prelude from Prelude, Choral et Fugue, M. 21:
06. I. Prelude (4:45)
07. II. Choral (6:40)
08. III. Fugue (6:49)

Violin Partita no. 3 in E major, BWV 1006:
09. Prelude (3:39)
10. Gavotte (3:11)
11. Gigue (1:45)

12. Die Seele ruht in Jesu Ha?nden, from BWV 127 (5:25)

13. BWV 253 from Ach bleib bei uns, Herr Jesu Christ: Choral (1:21)
14. BWV 649 from Ach bleib bei uns, Herr Jesu Christ: Choral Prelude (3:56)

15. Fantasia on the Theme B-A-C-H, S. 529 (2nd version) (3:52)
16. Fugue on the Theme B-A-C-H, S. 529 (2nd version) (8:48)

17. Blithe Bells, After BWV 208 (4:09)

Since the pianist Hannes Minnaar got the third prize awarded to him in 2010 during the Queen Elisabeth Competition in Brussels, his star - nationally and internationally - is rising. In 2010 his first CD appeared. In 2013 - the year he made ??his debut with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra - his second CD appeared: Bach Inspirations.

Minnaar's choice of Bach for piano is very varied. In addition to a some very famous pieces, such as the choral arrangements of Busoni and Franck's Prelude, choral et fugue, he chose the less known and quirky versions of Bauer and Vaughan Williams. These composers - and that also applies to Rachmaninoff - jump more easily with the original work and clearly express their own romantic stamp on Bach.

Minnaar now plays with the big orchestras and works with conductors such as Marin Alsop, Jan Willem de Vriend, Edo de Waart and, in his debut with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Herbert Blomstedt. He is also active as a chamber musician. With Van Baerle Trio he is working on his international career.

Minnaar's debut album in 2011, with Rachmaninoff's rarely performed first piano sonata and Ravel Miroirs (Etcetera - KTC 1432), was awarded in 2012 with Edison award.

Download Hannes Minnaar - Bach Inspirations (2014)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 557 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Hans Fagius - Sons and pupils of J.S.Bach (2014)
  • Sviatoslav Richter - Eurodisc Recordings [14CD Box Set] (2016)
  • Pierre-Laurent Aimard - Bach: The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book I (2014) [HDT ...
  • Brown Julia - Bach, Wilhelm Friedemann : Organ works (2011)
  • Bach, Wilhelm Friedemann - Organ Works (2010)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?