Lossless music download

The Mahavishnu Orchestra - Visions Of The Emerald Beyond (1975) [2018] [HDTracks]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Rock, Jazz | Author: vicor 61 | 3-06-2018, 01:26
The Mahavishnu Orchestra - Visions Of The Emerald Beyond (1975) [2018] [HDTracks]
Artist: The Mahavishnu Orchestra
Title Of Album: Visions Of The Emerald Beyond
Year Of Release: 2018 (1975)
Label (Catalog#): Columbia/Legacy
Country: USA
Genre: Jazz, Jazz-Rock, Fusion
Quality: FLAC (tracks,front)
Bitrate: Lossless [24Bit/96kHz]
Time: 40:31
Full Size: 900 MB

"Visions of the Emerald Beyond" is an album by the jazz fusion group Mahavishnu Orchestra, and the second released by its second incarnation. As the second album to document the second Mahavishnu Orchestra, this one isn't as, well, apocalyptic as its predecessor, yet it does focus more intently on the band itself.
Jean-Luc Ponty's curling electric violin lines help give this Mahavishnu band a more European sound than its predecessor, and some of the orchestral concepts of Apocalypse work their way into the picture via comments by a string trio and trumpet/sax duo. This band also had some interest in a bombastic funk direction that may have been borrowed from Mr. "Chameleon" Herbie Hancock, and would later be followed by Mahavishnu Two's drummer, Michael Walden. Gayle Moran's ethereal vocals don't date as badly as those on many jazz-rock records; at least she can sing. Overall, this Mahavishnu edition is more refined and not as aggressive as the first – although they could charge ahead pretty hard, as "Be Happy" and "On the Way Home to Earth" demonstrate – yet they were still capable of making memorable electric music.


01. Eternity's Breath, Pt. 1 (3:11)
02. Eternity's Breath, Pt. 2 (4:52)
03. Lila's Dance (5:37)
04. Can't Stand Your Funk (2:09)
05. Pastoral (3:42)
06. Faith (2:01)
07. Cosmic Strut (3:29)
08. If I Could See (1:17)
09. Be Happy (3:33)
10. Earth Ship (3:43)
11. Pegasus (1:50)
12. Opus 1 (0:23)
13. On The Way Home To Earth (4:46)

John McLaughlin – guitars, vocals
Jean-Luc Ponty – violin, vocals, electric violin, baritone violin
Ralphe Armstrong – bass guitar, vocals, contrabass
Narada Michael Walden – percussion, drums, vocals, clavinet
Gayle Moran – keyboards, vocals

Recorded in December 4-14, 1974 at Electric Lady Studios, NYC.

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1017 |
    Related Releases:     
  • The Mahavishnu Orchestra - The Inner Mounting Flame (1971)
  • Mahavishnu Orchestra - Original Album Classics (5CD 2007)
  • Mahavishnu Orchestra - Between Nothingness and Eternity [DTS] (1973)
  • Mahavishnu Orchestra - Birds of Fire (1973)
  • A Fusion Guitar Tribute - Visions Of An Inner Mounting Apocalypse (2005)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?